We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic but good”
Review of Campanile Plaisir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Plaisir
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Plaisir
Reviewed December 18, 2013

As usual this 'Motel' chain present it's advantages for business trips in France but prices have raised quite a bit ...
Reception is as usual very friendly and listen and react to customers wishes.
Breakfast selection is broad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_F1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2006

Planning to tour parts of France for a week, I used the Logis de France website to select accommodation. As we were staying in La Rochelle and exploring the town by foot during the day, we decided not to pick up a hire car until the afternoon, from the airport. Only after booking it, were we advised that the desk wouldn't open until 5pm. Somewhere in easy reach of the airport would save too long a drive, so on the Logis site we found the Plaisir, which had vacancies on the day we wished to stay. It looked a little bland on the photos, but on arrival, after paying a hefty fee to cross the bridge onto the island, we firstly found there was no parking available, necessitating parking down the road on a rough public car park and dragging our cases along the road.
We were given a single story room, reminicent of the holiday camp chalets of the 1950's. It was however clean and tidy. The restaurant was closed, so we had to eat out. The only restaurant that we could find, without driving across the island, was a burger/pizza place. The food there wasn't bad, but uninspiring.
Breakfast was of the usual French standard, selected from a buffet.
Would we go there again? No. Not only was the experience dissapointing, it was also very pricy for what was offered.
In our view, Ile de Re, was just what a guide book said, "barely out of the sea". We would add "Pricey to get there. Pricey to stay there and really not worth the effort,

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank quentin0155140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank juliendR3332IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline L, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Plaisir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Sebion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline L, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Plaisir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank jeanfrancoisj227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline L, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Plaisir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank slimaneb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline L, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Plaisir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaisir
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Plaisir St Quentin En Yvelines
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Plaisir
Premiere Classe Plaisir
#2 of 6 in Plaisir
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
hotelF1 Plaisir
hotelF1 Plaisir
#3 of 6 in Plaisir
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Maurepas
B&B Hotel Maurepas
#2 of 4 in Maurepas
48 reviews
2.9 mi away
Campanile La Verriere
Campanile La Verriere
#1 of 1 in La Verriere
118 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yve...
#2 of 6 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Plaisir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Plaisir

Address: Zac De Ste Apolline Rue Des Poiriers, 78370 Plaisir, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Plaisir
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Plaisir
Price Range: $40 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Plaisir 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Plaisir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing