We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getto location; not safe for tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel balladins Bobigny
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bobigny
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visited France with a group of 52 Americans, with 5 days to enjoy Paris. Paris is beautiful, but our trip was destroyed by staying at the Balladins Bobigny. We had to adjust our plans for enjoying the sights and nightlife. On the first night, 5 women in our group were surrounded by what appeared to be a group of gang members. They were "saved" by police who were passing by the metro stop there. The police escorted them back to the hotel and advised them not to use the metro at night. The police warned that the area was not for tourists. The hotel keeps the front doors locked day and night, opening them by remote control when guests arrive. Our tour leader was robbed by a pickpocket 3 stops from Bobigny. The hotel was not customer-friendly. The staff was surly and unhelpful and restricted our group to only 1 1/2 hours use of restaurant in the mornings. They had only 1 coffee machine. We waited in a long line for a cup of coffee each morning. We could enjoy Paris only during the day unless we hired a taxi, at a substantial cost, for trips into the city. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone, period!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 74 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Can fully agree with the statements made here about the bed bugs. I stayed for just under a week on a business trip and returned home with bites all over my body. Another person staying in a seperate room also from the same company suffered bites as well.

Food was dubious at best and people seemed to rotate between this hotel and the 'Quality' hotel across the road.

POOR even by French standards

Room Tip: If you want a good room.....stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel was comfortable enough but on future visits to Paris we would look for something much nearer the centre. The Metro was a good 10 minutes away by foot, with no signposting - it's a mostly residential area so presumably everyone knows where it is. We asked directions from people at a tram stop and a very kind woman abandoned her plans and walked there with us. We then had a 45 minute journey by Metro to get into the centre of Paris. Luckily we were invited out on the Saturday and spent the whole day and evening of the Sunday in Paris as there was absolutely nothing to do or see anywhere near the hotel. The other surprising and slightly annoying thing was that the rooms did not have safes and the hotel had no provision for keeping our passports, in fact the receptionist expressed great surprise that we were not obliged nor did we want to keep them on our persons all the time. My poor husband had to wear his anorak all the time - even in the lovely sunny weather we had on the Sunday - as he had the passports in the inside zipped pocket so nulle points to the hotel for this. Also, the breakfast buffet lacked variety - the same ham and cheese every day.

Room Tip: For those attending conferences in the adjoining centre or on a multi-centre coach holiday, this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doonhamer_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room we stayed was infested with bed bugs.
Approximately one hour into my sleep I was woken by having to scratch the many bed bug bites on my body.
I can confirm they are bed bugs as I managed to kill a few that scurried across the sheets. I do not recommend anyone to stay there.
The breakfast was terrible, the day on the food was expired, and the staff couldnt speak english.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORINNE C, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Bobigny, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014
Google Translation

je suis très étonnée de ce commentaire car jamais le ou la client n'est venue me rencontrer pour m'exposer son problème et surtout me le montrer , de plus je rectifie également que toute l'équipe parle anglais couramment je suis donc très surprise de lire ceci bien cordialement
I am very surprised this review as ever or client came to see me to explain the problem to me and especially to show me, plus I also rectifies the whole team is fluent in English so I am very surprised read this cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Very lovely staff and good service. Room very nice only thing that let it down was that there was no coffee making facilities. The area was very rough, you will witness at least one drug deal per day when walking to the metro station, which by the way is conveniently close. Staff helpful and willing to help. Breakfast nice and lots of choice. Only reason I wouldn't stay again is because of the ghetto location !

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lusijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed there just for a couple of days, so I didn't require much. The hotel itself was very tidy and clean, and the staff was helpful, but the main and, I suppose, the only disadvantage was its location. Nevertheless, it was not so far from the underground and bus stations, so, all in all, it was not a big problem to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svetlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This hotel is located so far away from the metro station that it was a cumbersome & difficult process to carry bags for such a long distance. Not many buses come here either and travelling at night is a strict NO-NO. Considering it is located opposite a freeway, the noise continues throughout the night. The room is clean and has an attached big bathroom (compared to other hotels in Paris). Although cheap by price, will think about other hotels in the city rather than coming so far away.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pachcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bobigny
0.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Bobigny Pantin
2.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Paris Est - Rosny Sous Bois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Est Bobigny
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Bobigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Bobigny

Address: 302 avenue Paul Vaillant Couturier, 93000 Bobigny, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bobigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bobigny
Price Range: $67 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel balladins Bobigny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2017, our balladins Bobigny hotel offers comfortable rooms at smart prices! Our modern rooms, all serviced by elevator, are equipped with en-suite bathrooms, a flat screen TV (Canal Satellite and Canal +). Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, as well as our digital tablets available on request. A varied sweet and savory all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet is served everyday in our restaurant. A meeting to organize? Discover our seminar room for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel balladins Bobigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Superior Bobigny Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing