We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel balladins Bobigny
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bobigny
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rooms with bed bugs”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room we stayed was infested with bed bugs.
Approximately one hour into my sleep I was woken by having to scratch the many bed bug bites on my body.
I can confirm they are bed bugs as I managed to kill a few that scurried across the sheets. I do not recommend anyone to stay there.
The breakfast was terrible, the day on the food was expired, and the staff couldnt speak english.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORINNE C, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Bobigny, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Google Translation
je suis très étonnée de ce commentaire car jamais le ou la client n'est venue me rencontrer pour m'exposer son problème et surtout me le montrer , de plus je rectifie également que toute l'équipe parle anglais couramment je suis donc très surprise de lire ceci bien cordialement
I am very surprised this review as ever or client came to see me to explain the problem to me and especially to show me, plus I also rectifies the whole team is fluent in English so I am very surprised read this cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    15
    15
    25
See reviews for
3
17
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Very lovely staff and good service. Room very nice only thing that let it down was that there was no coffee making facilities. The area was very rough, you will witness at least one drug deal per day when walking to the metro station, which by the way is conveniently close. Staff helpful and willing to help. Breakfast nice and lots of choice. Only reason I wouldn't stay again is because of the ghetto location !

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lusijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed there just for a couple of days, so I didn't require much. The hotel itself was very tidy and clean, and the staff was helpful, but the main and, I suppose, the only disadvantage was its location. Nevertheless, it was not so far from the underground and bus stations, so, all in all, it was not a big problem to get anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svetlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This hotel is located so far away from the metro station that it was a cumbersome & difficult process to carry bags for such a long distance. Not many buses come here either and travelling at night is a strict NO-NO. Considering it is located opposite a freeway, the noise continues throughout the night. The room is clean and has an attached big bathroom (compared to other hotels in Paris). Although cheap by price, will think about other hotels in the city rather than coming so far away.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pachcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

professional and helpful service
breakfast in accordance with hotel level
small and cheaply equipped bathroom

and the experience I've never beleived to get: bed bugs in your bed leaving tens red spots on your body and blood smears on sheets

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORINNE C, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Bobigny, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Google Translation
l'équipe étant totalement professionnel , si la personne ayant rencontré ce problème de piqures , l'équipe aurait immédiatement prit en considération sa demande . Jamais ce ou cette client n'a cherché à me renconter pour me faire voir ou m'exposer son problème .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Our first visit to Paris and realise that a hotel room is really only somewhere to sleep but this hotel was terrible. The hotel is on a major expressway next to a petrol station approximately 25 minutes on the Metro Line 5 in an area that does not make you feel comfortable to be out late in.

We were early for check in but the lady receptionist was very friendly and helpful. But on our return we were met by a different receptionist that was totally indifferent. The hotel is supposedly non-smoking but you could smell smoke in our room, most likely coming from another room on our floor. The bedding and towels had black marks, they had been washed but the stains appeared permanent.

So if visiting Paris on a budget I would recommend to spend a little more and avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Stayed here on a tour hotel very clean and modern rooms nice and comfortable and its really easy to get into Paris as the metro is nearby.
Breakfast was good, staff very helpful and always there if you needed some information.
Wanted to stay longer as we love Paris but will come back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mittchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bobigny
0.0 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bobigny Paris Est
3.3 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Est Bondy
2.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Paris Est - Rosny Sous Bois
6.8 mi away
Hotel Median Paris Congres
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,243 of 1,802 in Paris
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Bobigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Bobigny

Property: Hotel balladins Bobigny
Address: 302 avenue Paul Vaillant Couturier, 93000 Bobigny, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bobigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bobigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel balladins Bobigny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This balladins Hotel enjoys an ideal location convenient to Paris, the Stade de France and Villepinte Exhibition Park. It offers affordable, spacious rooms. All of them have private bathrooms, a flat-screen television with Canal Satellite and Canal + and free Wi-Fi. The Paris Nord Bobigny balladins Hotel also has its own restaurant, which serves traditional cuisine, a lift, round-the-clock reception and a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel balladins Bobigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Superior Bobigny Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing