We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghetto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel balladins Bobigny
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bobigny
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Very lovely staff and good service. Room very nice only thing that let it down was that there was no coffee making facilities. The area was very rough, you will witness at least one drug deal per day when walking to the metro station, which by the way is conveniently close. Staff helpful and willing to help. Breakfast nice and lots of choice. Only reason I wouldn't stay again is because of the ghetto location !

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lusijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 75 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed there just for a couple of days, so I didn't require much. The hotel itself was very tidy and clean, and the staff was helpful, but the main and, I suppose, the only disadvantage was its location. Nevertheless, it was not so far from the underground and bus stations, so, all in all, it was not a big problem to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svetlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This hotel is located so far away from the metro station that it was a cumbersome & difficult process to carry bags for such a long distance. Not many buses come here either and travelling at night is a strict NO-NO. Considering it is located opposite a freeway, the noise continues throughout the night. The room is clean and has an attached big bathroom (compared to other hotels in Paris). Although cheap by price, will think about other hotels in the city rather than coming so far away.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pachcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

professional and helpful service
breakfast in accordance with hotel level
small and cheaply equipped bathroom

and the experience I've never beleived to get: bed bugs in your bed leaving tens red spots on your body and blood smears on sheets

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORINNE C, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Bobigny, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014
Google Translation

l'équipe étant totalement professionnel , si la personne ayant rencontré ce problème de piqures , l'équipe aurait immédiatement prit en considération sa demande . Jamais ce ou cette client n'a cherché à me renconter pour me faire voir ou m'exposer son problème .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Our first visit to Paris and realise that a hotel room is really only somewhere to sleep but this hotel was terrible. The hotel is on a major expressway next to a petrol station approximately 25 minutes on the Metro Line 5 in an area that does not make you feel comfortable to be out late in.

We were early for check in but the lady receptionist was very friendly and helpful. But on our return we were met by a different receptionist that was totally indifferent. The hotel is supposedly non-smoking but you could smell smoke in our room, most likely coming from another room on our floor. The bedding and towels had black marks, they had been washed but the stains appeared permanent.

So if visiting Paris on a budget I would recommend to spend a little more and avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Stayed here on a tour hotel very clean and modern rooms nice and comfortable and its really easy to get into Paris as the metro is nearby.
Breakfast was good, staff very helpful and always there if you needed some information.
Wanted to stay longer as we love Paris but will come back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mittchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

nice place to stay and surroundings are good ,,,,bit expensive but ,,,its Paris .

Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
Thank Jattana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bobigny
0.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Bobigny Pantin
2.6 mi away
Kyriad Le Bourget Centre - Parc Des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Est Bobigny
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Bobigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Bobigny

Address: 302 avenue Paul Vaillant Couturier, 93000 Bobigny, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bobigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bobigny
Price Range: $67 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel balladins Bobigny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2017, our balladins Bobigny hotel offers comfortable rooms at smart prices! Our modern rooms, all serviced by elevator, are equipped with en-suite bathrooms, a flat screen TV (Canal Satellite and Canal +). Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, as well as our digital tablets available on request. A varied sweet and savory all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet is served everyday in our restaurant. A meeting to organize? Discover our seminar room for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel balladins Bobigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Superior Bobigny Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing