We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sifawy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in As Sifah
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Fantastic fantastic hotel, food and facilities.
Went earlier in the year, just got round to leaving this review.
The only downside is that it is quite isolated and a good drive from Muscat - well worth the effort.
When we went the hotel was pretty quiet & we were upgraded to a stunning room.
Private beach with activities available & really lovely staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sims755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    140
    34
    13
    11
See reviews for
84
167
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice visit last Eid October 2013. Pleasant staff. Food could be improved upon. Although having said this went for lunch there in late January, and lunch was good.
We opted for a larger room when we stayed there, which was very spacious and most comfortable. They appear to be maintaining the Hotel well, and its certainly a place to relax.

Room Tip: Go for one of the larger rooms which don't cost a huge amount more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satara42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We traveled in from Dubai on May 23, 2014 to stay for 2 days.
The drive is around 45 kms from Muscat via the Qantab Road.
Initially we took a wrong turn and entered the Hamriya area which has roads seeming like roller coasters. That ride was a bit scary and fun at the same time but very time consuming.

The hotel doesnt have a proper constructed road leading to its first entrance. The hotel is built in a locality promoted as Jebel Sifah which currently contains a few villas, apartments, shops and the Sifawy Boutique Hotel. The area in itself is wonderful. The walks were great (apart from the horrible humid temperature).

We were upgraded to a suite on Level 3. The room was amazing and huge (duh). Everything was comfortable about the room.
The food was good tasting but the options on the buffet or the set menu weren't brilliant. They were limited.
The place is very isolated. The weather didnt allow us to go outside for long. We couldnt enjoy the beach or any activities.

The drive is really good.. The mountains and small lakes on the way. The entrance into wadi al kabir.. Beautiful.. But no street lights are placed for a majority part of the drive. Avoid driving after sunset.

If in Muscat, avoid the mirani and jalali forts since entrance isnt allowed as they have been converted into government offices. However, the old muscat area is gorgeous.. try to stop over at the mutrah souq for some shopping..
Do not forget to visit the Royal Opera House (open daily for visitors between 8:30 am to 10:30 am only) and the Sultan Qaboos Mosque..

Visit this place if you really need to just relax in the pool or the beach for a couple of days and just sleep eat sleep. Consider some place in Muscat if u want to tour around the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samayna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is fantastic - beautiful location, great pool, bar and restaurant (serving alcohol) and good value for money in comparison to other hotels of similar level. Breakfast is outstanding. Managed to book a dolphin watching and snorkelling trip through the hotel which was a great trip and well worth it - loads of dolphins and snorkelling with turtles! As other reviews have suggested this is outside of Muscat centre and is about 1hr 30min drive from airport, however if you are looking for a few days of relaxation after a busy tour of Oman (which was the case for us) or have access to a car this is a great choice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nic_p7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

There is no doubting the attributes of this hotel, from the attentive attitude of all the staff to the size and cleanliness of the rooms and the excellent food on offer. I was upgraded to a larger room that had everything expected of a 4-5 star establishment. Buffet breakfasts have a great selection and dining in the evening, whilst not cheap, is certainly a pleasure on the restaurant terrace. The hotel beach is rather small and uninviting but on the other side of the resort there stretches a good two miles of pristine sand with fishing boats drawn up at As Sifah village. At the back of the beach there is also a lovely seafood restaurant, Al Samaaz, although this is only open lunchtimes.
The only negatives are that the whole Jebel Sifah complex, whilst built to a high standard, seems virtually deserted, and as yet there are none of the planned further hotels and restaurants which would bring the place to life in the evenings. It is also a good slog from Muscat airport and you have to drive most of the way back to Muscat before going on anywhere else. The latter part of the drive though is through spectacular scenery on an excellent road.
For a few days away from the crowds this is an excellent destination.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has the best outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DougF45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Living in Muscat, this was a great weekend getaway.

The Hotel is located in A'Sifah Beach (40 Km from Muscat) - the road is absolutely stunning as you slalom through the mountains to finally end up on the beach.
You have another way of getting to the hotel, a Water Taxi departs 3 times a day from Marina Bandar in Al Bustan Area - the ride takes around 45 minutes with stunning views of the coast (4 rials one way).

The Hotel itself is Nestled in the Jebel Sifah Resort & Marina. We were welcomed by Ms. Albena & her staff that, despite a very busy day, managed to get us without a long wait an Upgrade to a Suite with an additional Bed.

The Staff Was also kind in allowing us to check out late as to enjoy the last hours of our weekend.

On the plus side: A big Pool, Marina walk, Food (Diner & Breakfast), Big Bathroom, Balconies, Free Kayak..
To be improved : Shower (A drench Shower would be perfect), Beach is rocky and not recommended to swim in unless wearing water shoes.

Overall this Boutique Hotel is highly Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hich_AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. I specially love the load leading to it.

If you are a biker, I doubt you will find a better road with more twists than this.

The hotel is very calm which I personally like, food is great.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near As Sifah
24.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 50 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
15.3 mi away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
24.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
19.7 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 50 in Muscat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
16.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel Apartments
Pioneer Hotel Apartments
#18 of 50 in Muscat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sifawy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifawy Boutique Hotel

Property: Sifawy Boutique Hotel
Address: PO Box 1719 | Jebel Sifah Marina, As Sifah PC 130, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > As Sifah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in As Sifah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sifawy Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Jebel Sifah, a new resort development 45 minutes from Muscat downtown. This boutique hotel designed by renowned Italian architect features large swimming pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, fitness centre, treatment room, in addition to a wide range of activities and excursions. Suite guests are provided with a personalized butler who can handle every detail of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sifawy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing