We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vegreville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Wish we had known about the Pomeroy Inns before now because we would have stayed in them at Dawson Creek and Fort St. John's. What a nice experience. Hotel is lovely and the front desk is super. Thank you, Sherry!

Room Tip: Located in a new development with restaurants and shopping.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkraus63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family just got back from a weekend at this Hotel. We were all impressed with the hotel and how clean it was. Quiet and the water-slide was a big hit with the children. Stay here again? OF course.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotravelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband, daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at the Pomeroy in Vegreville a couple of weeks back and we enjoyed it immensely. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant and the room was exceptionally large and very attractive. I travel for work and the high end business hotels have very nice furniture etc but are extremely small, claustrophic in some cases, so it was a real pleasure to have a room with two king beds and still plenty of space. We will stay there again at every opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllyMae0594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed here for three night. Loved having breakfast in the morning ( flavors for the coffee was an extra bonus), hot tub was great, clean rooms, quiet and attentive staff. Would recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eskape96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We literally blew in from 100 Mile House, BC around 6:30pm after a bad experience with a motel booking in Fort Saskatchewan. The staff were sympathetic, got us into a wonderful room and we were in time for Customer Appreciation Night~glass of wine, beer and pizza! Our room was immaculate with lovely furnishings, lots of space and the best bed, quilts, pillows EVER! The next morning we had many choices for our Continental Breakfast~cereals, waffles, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, toast, bagels, etc. The rooms were also very quiet, not a running shower to be heard or a slamming door. Highly recommend it. It is pricey (we had Senior's rate at $134~add tax and tourism fee~ for a two queen room with fridge and microwave, plus dinner, wine and breakfast!) but I think the comfort was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ogallchobhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great hotel, very clean, they have a free BBQ for customers every week. The rooms were meticulous and the conference room was great to work out of. The staff were very accomodating and friendly, would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nskath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, biting the bullet and paying 150 a night, we stay in many hotels compariable to this one anywhere from 100 -120 a night. Though the lobby is impressive and the rooms appear clean and nice, the particular room we stayed in we could constantly hear running water, our air conditioning was loud and made a loud noise every time it shut off, making naps impossible for my 18 month old the bathrooms are a bit cramped. The selection for tv was more then poor, maybe 10 -15 channels and no guide, making it impossible to even know what's on. Also they charge 12 percent tax, I didn't know I was back in bc. They call it a "tourism fee". The front desk clerk was average not upbeat or friendly just there doing her job. On the plus side the beds were comfy and there is a pool, about 4ft deep with water slide and jacuzzi. Also a fitness center but we never used it. The Breakfest was good, make your own waffles, boiled eggs, toasts, bagels, pastries, fruit, juice and more. Laundry onsite as well. I feel because there is no other hotel or chain hotel they are taking advantage of people. If a lake view, best western or any other chain was in town they would be obsolete.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vegreville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotello by Pomeroy - Vegreville
0.4 mi away
Vegreville Garden Inn
Vegreville Garden Inn
#2 of 4 in Vegreville
11 reviews
0.8 mi away
West-View Motel
West-View Motel
#4 of 4 in Vegreville
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wild Rose Inn
Wild Rose Inn
#3 of 4 in Vegreville
31 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville

Address: 6539 16a Hwy W, Vegreville, Alberta T9C 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Vegreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vegreville
Price Range: $119 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pomeroy Inn & Suites, Vegreville's newest hotel, offers premium accommodations and a warm, friendly atmosphere in one of Alberta's most historic towns. With an unbeatable array of amenities including elegant meeting facilities, state-of-the-art fitness and aquatic centre, complimentary hot breakfast, and fully equipped business facilities, we are the premiere hotel property in Vegreville. We also feature a 24-hour onsite convenience store offering everything from snacks that satisfy your late-night craving to full meals that can be cooked in your room. Stay in any one of our 80 sparkling new rooms and suites and enjoy first-class amenities like Hypnos Sleep System beds with premium Eden Indulgence linens, 32" flat screen TVs, ergonomic workstations, free Wifi Internet, Keurig coffee stations with a selection of Starbucks coffees, Pomeroy Spa Collection toiletries and more. Or enjoy the comforts of home in one of our spacious, full kitchen suites. Experience the freedom to cook your meals to your liking while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomeroy Hotel Vegreville
Pomeroy Inn And Suites
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing