We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Being coming here since early 1980's”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waskesiu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kapasiwin Bungalows
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Waskesiu
Saskatoon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Being coming here since early 1980's”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

and I love it!!! great for families, great for get aways and great for relaxing. My favourite time is to come in the fall and enjoy the leaves and the quietness! I do find it is better kept up then before and very very clean, its nice to bring bikes to ride into town with the family or you can walk if you have older kids. I have stayed in other places in Town but find for the best value this is my favourite place to stay, highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

if you have friends in the beaver dam campground, this is a perfect bike ride away. with so many cabins close together and lots of families, i thought it'd be noisy but it wasn't. everybody was very respectful and the noise was not a problem. the cabins have lovely decks on them to sit out and relax or eat. the kitchen's have everything you need as well. the bedroom part (we had a studio - #3) was roomy with a couch and table/chairs/tv. all was very adequate although older. the bathroom however was VERY VERY tiny. IF you are a bigish person, ask about the size of the bathroom so you can fit! we barely could fit and we aren't very large! the shower however did work well once you squeezed by the sink and slipped in. :) The cost seemed pricey but everything in this park costs lots and because everything fills up, they can charge lots. here though you at least do get a nice beach access and free use of some water toys. that does justify the price to a degree for sure. we'd go back another time when our sibling go camping there which they do often.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

After a twenty-year absence, we returned for a weekend stay to Kapasiwin Bungalows. Upon our arrival we noticed a few changes immediately...the grounds are really well kept, the grass area leading up to the beach (which has lost alot of shoreline due to the high water level) is manicured with nice beach chairs, sitting area, tented picnic table area and now all the cabins have decks and outside furniture. The cabins still look the same, which is part of the charm I think, but they now have microwaves and TVs (with a whopping 3 channels). But you're not there to watch TV, right? This is PA National Park at its finest - away from the commercialism of the town, but close enough to walk or drive to in a flash. We loved the quiet - and the units were clean. There is a great little store with items from their Mexico travels. The staff are awesome, friendly...we plan on resuming our yearly pilgrimage there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitsu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have been returning to Kapasiwin for many years. Every cabin is spotless, everything you need is there. Bring your food and camera and enjoy Northern Saskatchewan. Very close to the lake, not commercial at all. Quiet and rustic away from the town area. Bette and Bryn run a great establishment; we love going in May and September to get away and relax. Beautiful views, lots of wildlife and the area has many activities. Book ahead to get an "A" cabin with a fireplace.
We love it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prairiedust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

While visiting our son in Saskatchewan, we booked a two-bedroom cottage at Kapasiwin for a two night getaway. The cottage had more than enough room for our five family members. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. We only needed to bring our food, paper towels and three extra chairs. Literally everything else was provided; dish soap, salt and pepper and even coffee filters. When we arrived we were greeted warmly and a charcoal barbeque was brought almost immediately to the cottage when we requested it. (We knew the briquettes were not provided and had brought some with us.) Extra bedding was also brought to the cottage for the pull out sofa. Our cabin was located very close to the beach where we enjoyed two sunny afternoons. The beach is sandy except for a few rocks as you enter the water. You might want to consider water shoes although everyone seemed to manage without them. We were happy to be out of the busy main area of Waskesieu but we did enjoy going into town for ice cream at night. Kapasiwin is quaint and very efficiently run. Our cottage had a good size deck with a picnic table and two Muskoka chairs. We ate all our meals outside. One morning as I enjoyed my morning coffee I looked up to see a deer walking by. A great cottage experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue154983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herschel, SK Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We love it here. Kepasiwin is a great out of town location, close to the water, close to a running/walking trail, and just an overall great atmosphere. BBQ area is great but you have to plan ahead because it won't accomodate everyone at the same time! Ask for the briquette style and you can take it to your cabin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blue052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peaceriver alberta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

we stayed in a studio in the far corner of the property. we found it small but comfy and we enjoyed this cabin very much, although next time i would like to book early enough to get a one bedroom.the camp is so quiet at night you can,t help but have a good sleep.the beach is close by and very well maintained with plenty of benches and chairs available.check in and out were done with ease and the staff were always glad to help with any problems you may encounter, although idid not encounter any myself. i will definetly return again fo once is not enough.

Room Tip: bring a fan if you like a breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waskesiu
5.0 mi away
Elk Ridge Resort
Elk Ridge Resort
#1 of 3 in Waskesiu
332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twilite Motel
Twilite Motel
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Suites at Waskesiu
The Suites at Waskesiu
#1 of 2 in Waskesiu
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapasiwin Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapasiwin Bungalows

Property: Kapasiwin Bungalows
Address: 2500 Northshore Rd., Prince Albert National Park, Waskesiu, Saskatchewan S0J 2Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Waskesiu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Waskesiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kapasiwin presents lakefront accommodations withtwo-bedroom, one bedroom and studio cottages. Each detached unit comes with deck andfunctional kitchenettes. Kapasiwin is the park's only accommodations outside the busy Waskesiutownsite. You are ensured a relaxing and peacefulholiday where life is very laid-back. Get to the townsite along an asphalt walking and biking path through lush forest or via romantic stroll along the beach stretching from Kapasiwin to the center of the townsite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kapasiwin Bungalows Waskesiu, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing