We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive and Needs a lot of improvement!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sharanam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sharanam
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Expensive and Needs a lot of improvement!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I and my wife were on a unplanned road trip from Pune and we reached Thane at around 10:30 in the night on 27th April '12, after leaving few too expensive hotels, we reached Sharnam with hopes of having a good night sleep and good meal! While, we did get good night's sleep, the food was hopeless!

The rates are expensive - service not so good - food quality poor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manan312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
26
13
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have stayed at Hotel Sharanam 4 times in the last 2 years. The experiences have been mixed on all occasions. This time we stayed here on two consecutive weekends. In general the rooms are always clean. The first weekend, the cold water tap didn't function. The room was located at the back and overlooking a wonderful collection of stautes in a warehouse, and quiet. The second weekend, we had a larger room at the front which was clean, with working taps, but noisy. The wired internet works fine. What I find disappointing is that the reception staff seem to have a very business minded attitude and unwilling to offer any kind of concessions even when one has stayed with them on several occasions. For example, we needed to leave early on both of the days and so ordered breakfast in our rooms. Free breakfast means having to go down to the restaurant which opens at 7.30am. Breakfast in rooms gets charged for. Similarly the charges for extra beds needed for additional guests staying are outrageously high.

Room Tip: You have to look various sites to check out the best rates as each site seems to have quite varied c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JG_Wilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Sharanam is good for living one day only.. Typically a business hotel. room service is not good. You have give orders well in advance.don't expect a prompt service from hotel staff. Regarding room cleaniness its good. Buffet Breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kchitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Restaurant : Excellent quality of Indian food, service and ambiance.

Reception : Co-operative and helpful.

Room service & housekeeping : Always at service.

In short- for me, it’s the perfect hotel for veggies…!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veenasingh_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Decent place, friendly staff, good room services. Food is really delectable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeerajVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malad
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Seeing the pictures online, I booked a delux room in this hotel for my wedding night ,after arriving there we found that the walls of the rooms in pathetic condition, after discussing at the reception they told that the hotel was under renovation which was not mentioned at the time of booking, and they were even not ready to refund the money back, and all this happened at 12 in the night, then we had no other option, other than to upgrade the room by paying extra money, and even the upgraded room was no better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajuMalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thane hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
200 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel is located @ Thane, near Teen hath Naka with Eternity Mall as the Landmark & is abt 2kms from Thane Station.

Had booked 4 rooms for my extended family for 2nights. The rooms were pretty average - not very spacious. The resturant in the hotel serves only veg- food.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karthik0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thane hotels
1.1 mi away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#17 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
4.5 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#7 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chakrika Lodging
Chakrika Lodging
#14 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#21 of 28 in Thane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#5 of 28 in Thane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sharanam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sharanam

Property: Hotel Sharanam
Address: Eastern Express Highway Service Road | (Near New R.T.O, Opp. Ramkrishna Nagar), Thane 400604, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sharanam 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sharanam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing