We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Weird Set up !”
Review of Fusion Dhaba

Fusion Dhaba
Ranked #27 of 1,080 Restaurants in Thane
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fantastic ambiance, great food and great service
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, Weird Set up !”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Given the fact that this restaurant is a stone's throw away from my office, I still hesitated to ever go there myself (clients or family). Its decor gives it a typical shady look.

However, I visited the place on the behest of a friend and on entry was still in the same frame of mind. The seating still continued to make it look shady.

But once the food arrived at the table I was completely surprised. The food was par excellence. Though we had veg food there (yeah my friend was a veggie bah !!!) the kebabs were absolutely brilliant. I have never tasted such good veg food before in a hotel.

I am sure their non veg should be excellent too.

The food left me wanting for more and the prices didnt leave a big hole in my pocket.

I would say this is a place to go to whether you are with family or friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darshan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    37
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“underrated place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

good place, nice service, reasonable rates, good food. what else do you need. location in industrial estate is a downer but fine for office crowd and friend groups.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank North_Indian_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top class experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice ambiance. Good food with international cuisine. The service was excellent and the staff was polite and prompt. Overall it was a great experience and will definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sibi2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Warm & cozy Ambience !!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Fusion dhaba is mostly a hangout place for couples & young gangs.Food options are Ok.If you want an international cusine ,its a place to be.Limited options in Indian that too Veg food.But must try the Thupka soup.Super spicy & authentically Tibetian taste.Overall a warm place to be with friends.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prachi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Food was good n ambiance was not that great”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

we had gone there for a team party... the food served was fairly ok..... but the ambiance was not that attractive...the service was good....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Utsavshah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Dhaba also viewed

Thane, Thane District
Thane, Thane District
 
Thane, Thane District
Thane, Thane District
 
Thane, Thane District
 

Been to Fusion Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing