We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food, Great Ambiance, Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barbeque Nation

Barbeque Nation
Ranked #2 of 1,070 Restaurants in Thane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, Great Ambiance, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good food, great ambiance. The service here surpasses most expectations and the buffet menu, though not a large spread is quite good. Deserts needs more innovation though. Good for families with kids. Comfortable seating.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChotaBheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    180
    45
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“for hoarders”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

unlimited food, especially fine if you have a group. quality is not consistent though so it may be your lucky day if you get fine quality. Nice for stuffing yourself especially if you have big appetite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank North_Indian_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent ROI for Nonveg folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I've been to this restaurant a lot of times in the last 3 yrs and the experience has been excellent.
One tip though, you need to book a place well in advance or you're bound to get a waiting time of at least 1 hour.
Starters are the best and normally I finish my meal with the starters followed by the dessert in this restaurant, but the main course is equally good.
The staff is courteous and they cater to your needs. Last week, some food fest was going on and we didn't like one of their starters, the chef asked us what would we like to have and modified that particular starter according to our suggestion. Now, that's what you call good service.
It is a bit costly(specially if you're a vegetarian) but it's an absolute delight for the non vegetarians and they're bound to get their money's worth with the spread this restaurant offers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek_Pant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Had been to BBQ - Thane in Sep 2012. Its extremely difficult to get a place out there. The food though is totally worth the wait. The starters are the best. A great spread and an equally great service.:)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SatishMumbai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ambiance, food, everything is good, but the best part is service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We visited barbeque nation to celebrate father's birthday. The waiter was very friendly and explained us the system properly. We liked the food as well as the way it is made. Sit back, relax, and have barbecue cooked to your choice with variety of dressings suitable to your palate. Food was really tasty. They served us 3 additional vegetarian starters as 2 of us were pure vegetarians. They also brought us a cake as it was our first visit to the restaurant and asked if it was anyone's birthday in the group. On knowing about fathers birthday, he brought a candle. They played birthday song and all of the staff gathered together for cake cutting ceremony. One of them also took a picture in their own camera (without us asking them). Even better was when they brought us a print of the photograph by the time we paid our bill (again without us asking them). It was beyond our expectations. They made our evening so special by these small things.
Food was really good too. The lot of variety in salads and dessert, and all of the food was yummy too. Last but not the least, they dont take any tips (can you believe it?). Yes, extra ordinary service without any tip!!!
I liked one more thing, the spacing between surrounding tables. They have maintained enough space so that you get sufficient privacy (which sounds quite common sense, but is not that common).
I highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KeepDreamingMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbeque Nation also viewed

Thane, Maharashtra
 
Thane, Maharashtra
Thane, Maharashtra
 

Been to Barbeque Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing