We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
United-21, Thane
Nearby Hotels
GCC Northside Hotel(Thane)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
31
43
26
8
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
43
26
8
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are spacioushotel managementlast monthdecent stayparking spaceample spacedecent hotelfood quality isambiencegymnasium4starsupporthighwayfunctionimprovementcleanlinessrequirements
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 134 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

uncooked food material, poor serving on multiple food counters of marriages and conferences,
not best in taste of food.
no use of your meeting with the chef to explain what taste u want,
not good for indian food lover,
their decorator is also expensive one.
no use of doing conferance and marriage party at united 21.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaykumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United21Thane, General Manager at United-21, Thane, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Mr Jaykumar S,

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Hotel United 21 we would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice.

On behalf of Hotel United 21 Thane, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. Your suggestion has been noted and will make necessary changes in our food quality as per your suggestions, may we assure you that we are investigating the causes and problem and will rectify the same.

I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

United 21 is on a busy road in Thane, The restaurant and the Bar are good, the food is definitely worth the try and not too expensive considering the hotel has a 4 star rating....
As a place to stay the deluxe rooms are spacious, but could be cleaner, considering this is a 4 star hotel. I found the bathrooms looking old and stained. The pain on the room I was in, the paint on the wall was pealing..

Having said that, this hotel otherwise is nice, with courteous staff and good food (not expensive in comparison to 4 star hotels)

Room Tip: Try the deluxe room, it has a bedroom with a living room and has a sliding door to separate both....
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United21Thane, General Manager at United-21, Thane, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Ms/Mr JJestin,

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Hotel United 21 we would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice.

On behalf of Hotel United 21 Thane, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. Stain in Bathroom and Paint pealing in Guest Room wall, may we assure you that we are investigating the causes and problem and will rectify the same.

I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

United-21 hotel experience was excellent.Food quality was superb.Spa was also excellent,as well as the rooms.All in all a very good experience..Luxurious Hotel and very good for all whether be it for families,friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shs8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in the month of September when I was on a official tour of Mumbai. Checked in at the hotel early morning but received a warm welcome from the front office and a cup of coffee which meant everything for me. The suite in which I was staying was a nicely and tastefully decorated one and actually the interiors were more blissful than what we feel from its outer appearance. Front office was more cooperative but room attendance was bit sluggish. Blue flame restaurant deserves full marks and the timely offers like midnight buffet and Sunday brunch were worth enjoying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dheronwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Concept of this hotel is quite unique,
Very good spacious room with decent and modern interior (in super deluxe room but no balcony),
all hotel staffs were friendly,
Attractive ambiance and impressive ,
food was fine at Blue flame and spices and sauces restaurant but little costly according to its class,
terrace swimming pool area is also cool,

Negative point :
mainly its Business class hotel, Less for tourist / traveller,
hotel has discotheque, marriage halls, conference hall just bcz of that they arranges so many events for corporate world and party functions also but sometimes its nuisance for those who stayed at the Room as a tourist / traveller,
there is a bar know as "Wave Bar" though some people drink and smoke at Hotels staircase
and I think Star category hotel doesn't suits that,
Staff were well mannered but still they need to improve a little,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nish321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews