We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with courteous staff”
Review of Vihang's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vihang's Inn
Ranked #9 of 51 Thane B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good budget hotel in thane. Nice interiors and comfortable rooms. Breakfast buffet is good. The accessibility to he hotel is its USP. Courteous staff who helped me with breakfast @ 5:30am and iron in room.

Room Tip: Good rooms on sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amogh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 61 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed in December for two nights at Vihang's Inn Thane. The positives of the property are good location (right on the main road itself) and general cleanliness. Check in and Check out were fast and efficient. The rooms have most modern amenities like LCD, Tea Cofee maker, good shower etc. The negatives were very limited choice in the b'fast buffet. The complimentary fruit basket was probably past its sell by date. The elevator moved extremely slow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for past four years of and on. At least two dozen times I stayed here. Earlier it used to be an excellent stay but slowly the charm went down. The service is poor. I guess they don't have enough man power. The food is average. Only, the rooms are excellent with splendid view. If you stay in a suit room at higher floors, you will true,y enjoy the broad windows. Just this factor is irresistible.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Saikat_baksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We went there on my birthday as I wanted some fine dining but I was disappointed by taste of food.
Menu was updated and kinda expensive as compared to normal standard.
We ordered kabab which was hard and Bruschetta was soggy and w/o any tasteless ..
their biryani was ok types..

overall I decided not to dessert+ there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmorya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

3 star hotel, located in Thane. From the rooms you can see the road that passes in front of the hotel. A bit of noise, too many cars and trucks. The hospitality and kindness from all the staff. The rooms are clean and tidy, great shower.
A bit annoying breakfast because you can not help yourself. Everything must be done by the staff present in the room, threatening to not eat breakfast, because it takes time to bring you what you have requested. Very good restaurant, you can eat also an excellent Italian pasta, soups, is Indian food. Kitchen very varied.
Great for business trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giusy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is nice hotel in thane on gb road, right on the highway of gb road, it serves delicous food in veg and non veg seperate kitchens, it also serves buffet lunch dinner and economy meals, erlier it had bittu da dhaba which caught fire so roof top resturant was demolished and it suffered huge losses and hence bittu dhaba went away inside the city,Excellent Value for money. Very nice rooms with contemporary interiors and fittings

This is budget 3 star hotel as per my reviews and really a great bargain and good taste hotel to have buffer lunch on weekdays

this hotel is one of the latest hotel growing in thane for its popularity due to cosy atmospehere and chic and nice suites, it also host conference room and clubs under floor.!!

Room Tip: Take upper floor room suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkjaintoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Enjoy the Indian and chinese delicacies. Mouth watering chicken preparations and not to forget the sizzling brownie. The restaurent is on the first floor of Hotel which is situated in on main road. Ideal spot for halting for food while traveling from Daman towards Ghatkopar via GB Road.
The restaurent is good for the business lunch and dinner with a bar facility having elite spirits collection to serve.

Valet parking available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JayantDharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thane hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#10 of 28 in Thane
142 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#3 of 28 in Thane
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fortune Park LakeCity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#22 of 28 in Thane
134 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tip Top Plaza
Tip Top Plaza
#4 of 28 in Thane
97 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#9 of 28 in Thane
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vihang's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vihang's Inn

Address: Ghodbunder Road | Opp. Cine Wonder, Next to Vijay Sales, Thane 400607, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Thane
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vihang's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Vihang's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing