We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay...............”
Review of Vihang's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vihang's Inn
Ranked #11 of 47 Thane B&B and Inns
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay...............”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Its located right in the center of Thane and is the most comfortable and easily accessible...... the food is awesome and the rooms are grt...... the service of the staff is excellent and the ambiance of the place is really nice........... must try guys....... a bit expensive but worth the money you would spend..........

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuNarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    26
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
3
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

have been to this place on 31st march at my friend reception come party...talking about palce its prety decent and safe...service was fabulous as well as very decnt...food was just wow...yumm..tasty...we have enjoyed the music dance out here as our craziest..worth to visit

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Nice Hotel, should have split or centralized AC, the AC cooling was not great and also was making lot of noise. The breakfsat menu is very basic and should have more varirty, overall overpriced,, but the rooms are good and clean.

Altough the Bed is spring one but was not comforatble.

Overall decent accomodation also they offer discount if asked for , which is good

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arindam3074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at Vihang's Inn in end of Nov 2011 for about 4 nights and our experience was truly a memorable one.

There was one common theme in our entire experience at Vihang's - Customer orientation! Right from the front desk to room service, from the waiters in the restaurant to the bell boys, the staff truly impressed us. They all seemed to act together as one team and took very good care of us. Handling a toddler in a new set up is a extremely difficult , but the staff at Vihang's helped us in all ways possible.

Some of the smaller problems faced was the intermittent internet (wi-fi), but the staff was more than helpful by even offering to share one of their personal data cards when their internet was down.

Special mention to Mr. Aditya Raj at the front desk who went more than the call of his duty to make our stay very pleasurable and hassle free.

The room tariff seemed higher, but with a good service it was just appropriate.

Not to forget, the complimentary breakfast had lot of options & all were fresh....it really started the day well.

Would strongly recommend this hotel if u plan to stay in Thane....locations is not the best since it is right on the road...but all other aspects are good.

Room Tip: Make sure you call in advance and explain your requirements clearly. If the same staff that served u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jai Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Although better known for its accommodation, Vihang's Inn also run two independent restaurants. We tried Fusion, which serves only vegetarian food. After a hectic shopping spree, the cool interiors and the pleasant layout looked welcoming indeed.

The service staff were courteous and answered our queries about the food with patience. We ordered a mix of south Indian and Chinese food. We tried the Sheekh Gobi-Paneer for a starter. It was good. The neer dosa and veg stew was superb. The Five Jewel Fried Rice and 'veg schezwan with babycorns' may not be exactly authentic chinese, but tasted good.

Service was good; the staff attentive - maintained a discreet distance and never disturbed our privacy.

The only drawback - we were charged Rs 70 (@Rs35/each) for the ordinary bottled water.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ug_cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We had planned an impromptu party for one of my friends. Hence, had a little time for choice. however we are happy that we chose this one. The staff was proactive, as we where there for a party, they aptly suggested us a private area, which was well decorated. The overall ambiance was good as compared to similar hotels around the city. Choice of food was as usual and quality fine. We had ordered more liquor than food. Italian food which we tasted was not up to the mark.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDK_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The Hotel is in the highway and a little far away from Mumbai city but was very convenient for me as i had work in Thane.The staffs are cordial and the hotel is very clean.The rooms are good but not huge and is ok for a night or two's stay.The breakfast served is really great and overall food served were great.Recommended for business traveller or for family if they want to stay in Thane.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sourishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thane hotels
4.8 mi away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#19 of 28 in Thane
125 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#10 of 28 in Thane
129 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#15 of 28 in Thane
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#4 of 28 in Thane
28 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#6 of 28 in Thane
57 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fortune Park LakeCity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vihang's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vihang's Inn

Property: Vihang's Inn
Address: Ghodbunder Road | Opp. Cine Wonder, Next to Vijay Sales, Thane 400607, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Thane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vihang's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Vihang's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing