We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”
Review of Vihang's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vihang's Inn
Ranked #12 of 47 Thane B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The Hotel is in the highway and a little far away from Mumbai city but was very convenient for me as i had work in Thane.The staffs are cordial and the hotel is very clean.The rooms are good but not huge and is ok for a night or two's stay.The breakfast served is really great and overall food served were great.Recommended for business traveller or for family if they want to stay in Thane.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sourishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    25
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
3
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed here for more than a month. It is a decent place with decent facilities if not impressive. Located at a good location in Thane, hotel provides different kind of cuisines. Offers free internet which was quite helpful to me as I stayed here long.
The staff is good and service provided is decent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HISXLNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The Italian food which was ordered was horrible and the chef did not bother to come to listen to us. After a lot of insistence he showed up just for sake The sizzlers were served on banana leaves oh god
Worst experience

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kvraghuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thane hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I stayed only one night in Vihang's. It is operated by the same group which owns Mahesh Seafood restaurant. This hotel also has a nice popular restaurant in the ground floor.
I was privileged to stay in the deluxe room which was really nice. It was huge, had two TVs - one in the bedroom and another in the annex. But unfortunately, the picture quality in both of them was so poor that it was a pity to have two useless LCDs in the room. Otherwise, the deluxe room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also quite spacious, though I do not think they had a good bath tub.
The service is just average. Same goes for food too.
Overall, I would come again only if I do not find a place in either Satkar or Fortune - both of which are definitely better at similar or slightly higher price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDwibedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thane hotels
1.0 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#7 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#10 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.8 mi away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#18 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#19 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fortune Park LakeCity
5.3 mi away
Hotel Sharanam
Hotel Sharanam
#17 of 28 in Thane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vihang's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vihang's Inn

Property: Vihang's Inn
Address: Ghodbunder Road | Opp. Cine Wonder, Next to Vijay Sales, Thane 400607, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Thane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vihang's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Vihang's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing