We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”
Review of Tarpa (Save Farms)

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tarpa (Save Farms)
Ranked #1 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Thane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

What an amazing weekend at Save Farms !!! Great hospitality and service from Mr Save and his staff. If you are a nature lover ..this is the place to go.Simplistic and perfect.
I'm glad they do not encourage rowdy groups there... would ruin the tranquility of the place.
Rooms were very clean and we were served good homely food.

I Recommend a visit if you are looking for a peaceful getaway!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 213Dias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 108 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

On 22nd of April 2013 myself and my daughter with her schoolmates and their mothers had been to Save Farms for a day picnic. While searching on an internet about a picnic spot near Mumbai I got to know about Save Farms. Their staff and the owner himself was very warm and polite. We received great hospitality services right from when we made an enquiry upto the end of our visit.
The food and the overall experience was great!! Save Farms is a must visit for people of all age and especially kids. They are sure to have fun doing adventure activities and gain a lot of knowledge about farming and enviornment .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rashmi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just returned yesterday from a 3 day trip to the Tarpa (Sawe) Farms at Gholwad. Pure relaxation amidst nature. Hats off to Mr. Sawe for setting up such a wonderful eco-tourism property. The best part is that he personally takes you on a guided tour of his farm. There is rope-climbing and lake crossing to test your skills also.'

Pure scenic surroundings with no commercial angle to it. Forget about cold drinks and ice creams.....this is the place to relax, and indulge in home cooked food.

Do not forget to pick up the local chikoos and fine chikoo pickle - i dont think it is available anywhere in Mumbai. Good place for children to frolic about and also learn about nature.

Room Tip: You may choose the 'Shetkari Nivas' rooms which are fairly large (useful if travelling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitabhS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I you need a nice getaway from the busy city life, Save farm is a nice place to visit.
Its just a 2-3 hour drive from the city. You not only get to connect with nature but also get to learn about various medicinal plants and trees.
Apart from the learning there are also some adventure activities which makes it a fun place.
You also get to stay in cottages.. if you are lucky like i was you might get the tree-house cottage.
If you don't have any plans for the weekend , i would suggest you visit save farm for a change.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_R0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went here for one day picnic along with a German guest. The entire experience is fantastic. There is personalized touch and homely feeling in all the activities. The breakfast and lunch was fantastic and good break from all the traditional resort food. Kids enjoyed the adventurous activities like crossing river and rope climbing. The visit to farm was very well explained by one of the Save brother. Children enjoyed feeding EMU and rabbits. We also went to nearby Bordi beach. Overall it was fun

I would strongly recommend to all to visit this place ideally for one night package.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank jmeswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Though I have personally not stayed at Savee Farm's I was there for an hour's visit.I always encourage Eco tourism. As it helps to give knowladge to the society about preserving and conserving nature. Eco-Tourism not only gives change of routine to the tourists but also teaches them how to live with nature with its best. It becomes a place where different cultures meet and different ideas,opinions are shared leaading to something new.It can also make difference to ones lifestyle. I feel personally every rural town of India must do Eco-Tourism as it reduces the rate of migration to cities. It not only benefits the entrepreneur but also benefits the localites in getting job near their homes leading to generation of occupation's. Thus it adds balance and harmony to several lives.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
6  Thank vishalrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This place is a quiet paradise where one can relax in nature's arms without worrying about our busy schedules and about food. And to top it, it is also informative! The farm tour is educative and enjoyable and so is watching their pets like emus,rabbits,geese, frogs and butterflies - especially for kids. Adventure sports is exciting specially if you are in a large group. Food is excellent - home like and served with the same amount of love and affection. The accommodation was very comfortable, beautiful and mosquito free inspite of it being a jungle setting! In all we had an excellent stay thanks to the warm and welcoming hosts!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RakhiSaraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thane
62 mi away
Fortune Park LakeCity
58.2 mi away
Srushti Farms
Srushti Farms
#3 of 74 in Thane
260 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Beach Classic
Hotel Beach Classic
#5 of 6 in Dahanu
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SaffronStays Master's Courtyard
0 mi away
Anand Resort
Anand Resort
#4 of 5 in Bordi
26 reviews
21 mi away
Forest Village Holiday Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarpa (Save Farms)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarpa (Save Farms)

Address: Post Gholwad, | Tal: Dahanu, Dist: Palghar, Thane 401702, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Thane
Price Range: $20 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save Farm is a 35 acre Chikoo Orchard, situated in the lush greenery of North Konkan. Visit us to experience our farm, rural culture of India, home-made Maharashtrian food and tranquillity amidst mother nature. Save Farm is a unique combination of BnB and farm-stay, our guest enjoy the best of both world. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing