We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hospitality at its best!”
other traveler has booked this property
Single Wooden cottage. With inbuilt Stylish Bathroom and Lavish wooden interiors.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Single Wooden cottage. With inbuilt Stylish Bathroom and Lavish wooden interiors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Single Wooden cottage. With inbuilt Stylish Bathroom and Lavish wooden interiors.
Twin cottage with Ultra modern Interiors. Greenery outside, modern luxury outside
Lush green entry to the farm!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Thane, Thane District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PriRam
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best!”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We chanced upon Kisan Eco Farm while surfing the net looking for a farmstay close to Mumbai for a one-night getaway for 2 women. Any homestay or farmstay is mainly judged by the hospitality of the owners/hosts and Sarita is the epitome of great hospitality. She had pre-warned us that some part of the road to the farm was undergoing repairs and that the last stretch of road was rugged dirt road. She was kind enough to come in her vehicle and guide us through the last stretch (since we had already lost our way once despite following Google Maps!). The property has 3 air-conditioned cottages and is everything one expects an eco farm to be - lush green lawns, farm animals, fruit orchards, vegetable patches, hammocks/swings and upcycled decorative items in the cottages. The meals are homely and delicious and some dishes are made with vegetables grown on the farm. There is a river nearby, which is clean enough to take a refreshing dip in. Sarita is very warm and personable, as is her family (we met her dad who is the inspiration for the farm and after whom it is named and her adorable 8-year old daughter Shaurya) and her staff (a special shout-out to Maya and Vijay). It is apparent that Sarita is passionate about the farm and making it as eco-friendly as possible (solar panels will be soon installed) and is very open to feedback (we suggested pegs/hangers for clothes in the room/bathroom, a dustbin and a full-length mirror). We came away with armloads of organically grown mangoes and chikoos, wonderful memories and a friend for life in Sarita! Looking forward to Sarita's soon-to-launched camping venture.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShivinaJ
1 review
“An Amazing Birthday Getaway!”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Wooden cottages, tents on grass, a lush of greenery and an awesome barbecue – that’s how I spent my birthday in December at the Kisan Eco Farm.

With very few photos and reviews then on the network about the place, we decided to book it anyway and it impressed us beyond our expectations.

Just 2 hours away from Mumbai (by train or car), it gave us the perfect getaway we were searching for - right from well-maintained wooden cottages and spacious tents (that you can help set up) to simple and delicious food and chai (made from their fresh farm produce) to acres of greenery around you – it had it all!

Sarita, the host, and her family were welcoming and interactive. They had even planned some some activities for us like a stroll around their vast green property, a barbecue at night and an early morning walk to watch the sunrise.

If you look for a nice quiet getaway, amidst nature, from the hustle – bustle of the city - this place is a must-visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GloomyG3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

At the time of booking Sarita promised me that I will have a unique experience in the farm and she has fulfilled her promise.
It was a completely different experience in Kisan Eco Farm house which we never experienced before.
Transport were arranged to/from Vasind station/Farm by the owner.
A complete experience of farm/village. Different fruits tree, farming of different vegetables, a big deep well, different kinds of pets and many more.
Experience was so unique that we never came to know that we were the guest in farm or the owner of the farm.
Food was amazing and with different varieties. Barbeque was especially reserved and served in our room as we were late for dinner because of our personal reason.
Kitchen was handover to us to prepare our own food on our request. Preparing food in earthen vessels and chula.
Ploughing raw mangoes from the tree with our own hand which we never experienced earlier.
There is a clean river near farm which has given a feeling of actual village.
We hardly capture any photos because we do not wanted to miss the actual eye view. Duck running behind a hen, all cock and hen were afraid of duck. Mangoes touches the ground.
We had baths in Sprinkler‘s and open bath place.
We kept our phones away, no connection with the busy world just relaxing our self and trying to make our self what we are and what we need in life apart from money.
We never came to know the Owner Sarita of the farm was actually an owner or host or a farm help or a chef or a helper on construction on site.
Many more to write but as-usual we are back to stressful life and less time world.
Thanks Sarita making a distressful place for people like us and thanks for being a good host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhari026
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Create memories forever...”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just Awesum place to hangout.. great greenery view to have photo shoots.. We booked the woodden cottage which was spacious n cool.Best place to have peace and to relax. The owner Sarita was so friendly luving nature.She took care of every minute details.The food was rustic yummy,
housekeeping was superb. Had a memorable weekend over there..Will definately visit again in future..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday S
Mumbai
1 review
“A Refreshing Experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This has been one of the best short breaks we have had. To live without a TV and almost no internet for 2 days and still being able to keep the kids happily occupied speaks volumes of this place and the host.

Simple but excellent home food, clean and neat rooms, abundance of greenery and mango plantation all around and a clean and safe river which more than compensates for the artificial pool makes this place a must visit.

The kids came back with a different perspective and felt more connected with nature than ever before.

Thank you Sarita for the wonderful experience- Spandan is already missing the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
Thank you Uday for the perfect 5 Star review! First of all thank you so much for the amazing two days spent together with your family. The very first time we started our interaction, I was pretty sure about hosting one of the amazing family. It was all about meeting my kids and my own family as this time I had traveled all alone to farm leaving my family in Bangalore.
Spandy my little trek lead, my dare devil I adore you from heart. Arsh my young buddy you are super talented. There was constant learning, exchange of thoughts and sharing the experiences, over two days. Every moment was beautiful and memorable. I am super glad to host you and your family. Talk over the BBQ, playing music together, small trek to the hill top and morning walk to the river everything is still fresh in my mind. Happy that my vision of creating a place close to nature is appealing people of Mumbai. I have long way to go....pretty sure farm will be one of the preferred destination for Mumbaikars.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ_R0x
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Green place -Kisan Eco Farm”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful time at Kisan Eco farm.it was much needed break from routine city busy life.
3 hours drive from Mumbai(including traffic) easily accessible with maps and Host Sarita was always ready to make our journey easier till we reach back to home.

-very simple, colorful but nicely organised place
-greenery all around
-wooden cottage was also good
-pleasant surrounding
-farm animals for time pass
-hammock
-swing
-green varandah
-homemade simple but super tasty food
- prompt staff -vijay n Maya was very prompt and helpful
- relaxing in nature's lap

Just one suggestion if you can install AC.I know you want to make it more natural and homely.but post noon it becomes hot and it will more hot in summer days.so just for another option to deal with hot summer.rest all is beautiful and calm.

Overall we loved the place.We will definitely come again with family.Thank you Sarita once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Thank you so much for your valuable review and 5Star rating. Thanks for your valuable suggestion we are looking for some natural option which will keep the cottage cool, Installation of AC is the last option we have on our mind, I do agree there is no option for Mumbai heat but yes absolutely working actively on making the guest stay comfortable. Some sprinklers, mist fountains is the other option we are thinking. We are anxiously waiting for your arrival again on the farm along with your family. It was pleasure hosting you on the farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalpitasn...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Awesome place - mother nature”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very fantastic, ravishing good place with superb nature and very spacious.This place is a bliss to be visited during any season, it was too cold here, the climate since morning was very romantic. Was really in search of such a private and pleasant place. Staff very courteous and friendly, Food awesome taste,specially the bhakaris (wowwww). Sarita (you) and your parents are very nice hosts. Sarita u specially was with me continuously coordinating from the day i booked the farm. Best is the wooden house. We felled as we were out of the world enjoying together. Thanks so muchhhhhh for sharing such a beautiful place with us. Planning to visit soon again and again........:-))

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you So much Kalpita for your 5★ review. It was my pleasure hosting you! Hope to host you and your family soon again. The farm belongs you now!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing