We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Noisy Place”
Review of Fountain Hotel

Fountain Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fountain Hotel
Ranked #8 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Thane
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too Noisy Place”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Hotel is a wrong word for this place is more or less a Motel. The place is big but even the tea there was horibal. Its a right place if you want to start your travel early mornig directly from the highway.

We took a 4 bed room in this hotel , sadly on the parking side /rather the road side , whole night you can hear trucks noise along with the parking noise.

Room was "JUST AVERAGE" . Do not expect much.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
1
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is a very big hotel with many outlets for a shopping experience like clothes, perfumes, chocolates, etc.
The Fountain at the entrance is a pleasing sight.
Though the rooms are good and spacious with the basic facility, one point to keep in mind that none of the rooms have a TV installed which might be a hindrant for families with kids.
It also has a good restaurant. The lawn within the hotel premises is also good.
All in all, the hotel is good and can be visited.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiravS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

clean hotel, good staff, maintained rooms, good food, very big parking, on high way, low rent, we loved it and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patelnrupesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Fountain hotel is located on the National Highway and very close to Mumai city. It gives a typical highway feel and offers average quality food. The hotel has good shopping options and an ideal place to take a break

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsankush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daman, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

The hotel is located at the cross roads of Ghodbunder between the route to Thane / New Bombay and western suburbs of Mumbai. It is more famous for its restaruant which serves reasonably good food for the high way travellers. The hotel however does not leave up to the restaurant's name and is very poorly maintained. The rooms had paint peel off and cock roaches. We checked into the hotel only because we were terribly tired after continuous drive and had to crash in before continuing journey in the morning. If you have the time do checkout other options in the vicinity, though I am not sure whether they are in the same tariff range.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thane hotels

ahmedabad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2010

The stay was very pleasant according to the area and the place quite economic.The area is also very much easy for transport.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parth_mehta90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doha
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Hi,
If you are a foodie visit to fountain is a must, very esonable charges and one of the best non veg in the town, try seekh kabab,tandoori and curry items all are best

  • Liked — food
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SUNIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thane
0.8 mi away
Chakrika Lodging
Chakrika Lodging
#15 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
15.8 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#214 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sharanam
Hotel Sharanam
#17 of 28 in Thane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
GCC Hotel And Club
GCC Hotel And Club
#57 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#10 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#19 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Hotel

Property: Fountain Hotel
Address: Ghodbandar Road, Thane 400607, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Thane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing