We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gr8 weekend get-a-way with colleagues!”
Review of Seashell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seashell Resort
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Thane
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Book in advance, send the Manager, what are you looking for if you find it expensive - go for a packaged deal.

10-15 persons.

Wish to thank Manoharji and his team for the wonderful services rendered during our overnite stay. The food was good, non spicy, non oily.... enjoyed a leisurely walk by the beach and the road side market a little away from SEA SHELL RESORT.

We came by local transport - Rail and Auto.
=================================================
The Beach is not a clean beach you see men and kids defecating on the shore... lots of glass pieces in the sand... the locals themselves using the beach as a dump yard...very dirty shore line.

Room Tip: NON- AC ROOMS for two people and the DORMITORY... is good for 6 people. close the windows @ 4.30p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piknicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is in narpad about 1 km from the main beach where there are bhel / limewater stalls. we took a roon that was facing the sea..hence a little expensive in this time of the year. the food is good and economical. room service is also good and the staff is courteous.

You can feel the peace and tranquility in the air.lots of shells , crabs on the shore. horse rides are pretty good. tonga and sometimes a camel ride is also available. overall a very good weekend break from mumbai.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tan12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

BeachSide hotel is little tucked in from the main beachside road. It was our second option of hotel, as the other was full.
We went with the intention of having fun on the beach.. but the beach opp the hotel is very dirty. And one can hardly stroll there. U have to go to the beach opp Pearline hotel which is considerably clean.
We had booked 2 Superdeluxe AC rooms for 2 families which were poolside. We had to search for the reception in the hotel, which was just a room with some storage and a tv behind ( a complete turnoff). The rooms are mediocre. The AC above our room dripped water rite at our entrance balcony keeping it wet and dirty all times. The bathroom unkept. Hot water available only during morning hours.
The only saving grace is the pool (deep end mentioned 25 ft but its nothing more than 6 1/2 ft) and there veg food which was mostly punjabi gujarati in taste.
The restaurant is breezy and decent.
Overall not satisfied for the money we paid..
Good hotels are Pearline Hotel - Dahanu, Orchard resort - Bordi- Gholvad

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pree_val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

It was a good hotel right in front of the beach. You walk out and cross the road and the beach is there. Nothing much to do once you are in dahanu except visit the beach. The beach is very quite and untouched from population. In evenings you can see horsecarts racing against the waves, scaring stray dogs, lots of seashells and corals can be collected.

In all very pleasent and quite.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Adventurer_Aabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thane hotels
45.7 mi away
Hotel Silver Avenue
Hotel Silver Avenue
#14 of 29 in Thane
26 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#3 of 29 in Thane
41 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#9 of 29 in Thane
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
GCC Northside Hotel
GCC Northside Hotel
#4 of 29 in Thane
28 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fortune Park LakeCity
2 mi away
Hotel Sharanam
Hotel Sharanam
#17 of 29 in Thane
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Resort

Address: Narapad Beach | Dahanu Thane, Thane 401601, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Thane
Price Range: $33 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seashell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing