We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Restaurant Landhuis Klein Santa Martha
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Soto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: Caribbean, European, Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Landhuis klein Santa Martha is situated in a renovated former plantation house. The restaurant (and boutique hotel) is situated on a hilltop with stunning views over the Santa Martha bay. The restaurant is open 7 days a week in main season for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A mix of Krioyo (local) and international breakfast
Reviewed June 11, 2019

friendly staff, excellent food and an incredible view. got at sunset and if you are as lucky as we were, as the sun sets it'll actually get lighter as the reflection lights up the sky.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank homeisnofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 439 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019

Perfect boutique hotel for a quite stay or sublime views for dining. Wonderful historical place, chanting interior and the views are spectacular. Food and service are worth the ride.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank YlonaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

After four and a half days on the island, this was the best meal my husband and I had. We had dinner here the first night since it is close to our AirBnB. Our waiter was very attentive. We were surprised with a free starter of funchi (local fired polenta). I had the red snapper, which I highly recommend. My husband had a half chicken. The food was artfully displayed on the plate and considering what we ate, the meal was reasonably priced.

We arrived about an hour before sunset. Reservations are recommended for a seat close to the balcony for sunset but we still had a nice seat without a reservation. Not the perfect sunset view but still very nice.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 721Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner at this bed and breakfast/restaurant, close to where we stayed at Cas Abou (10 minute ride at most).
The restaurant’s outdoor seating area overlooks part of the Santa Martha bay and offers lovely views at sunset. We took advantage of their Creative cocktail menu and enjoyed strawberry mojitos and a green iguana. We ate the surf and turf, pappardelle, pork tenderloin and the catch of the day, barracuda. All enjoyed their dinners, but the barracuda was just ok. Dessert was another highlight. Get the lava cake and chocolate mousse- delicious! Service was good, however we did need to ask for refills of water. We’ve come to understand that island service is attentive, but not intuitive.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Family5travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

A gorgeous setting high on the hill above Santa Martha Bay. Lovely place to enjoy the sunset and evening breezes. If winds are not sufficient, insects may be a problem in the open air. The menu has a very nice selection of seafood and meats. The appetizers are fairly large plates, in fact 2 or 3 of them would be adequate for a meal. Excellent fresh seafood, particularly catch of the day.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Landhuis Klein Santa Martha also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 
Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
 

Been to Restaurant Landhuis Klein Santa Martha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing