We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef knows how to treat you right”
Review of Konstantine's

Konstantine's
Ranked #8 of 86 Restaurants in Lindsay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kincardine, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chef knows how to treat you right”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Chef Konstantine provides you with a personal experience. He will tailor your meal to what you like and provide you with suggestions. He provided us with a tasty appetizer that was nicely presented. He had Chef Darryl come to our table to take our personal orders while Konstantine chatted with us. Our meals were presented beautifully and tasted just as well as they looked. The atmosphere was pleasant and warm. Konstantine is what you come to expect from a professional Greek Chef. His lemon potatoes are perfect and the fresh vegetables on your plate are prepared just right. The choice of protein is extensive and always scrumptious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott_F-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    45
    17
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

superb food, wonderful, friendly service, all at a great price. you can't beat this place. can't wait to go back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood ,Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful addition to our area and palette”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our party of 4 attended Konstantine's for a dear friends Birthday celebration. We were greeted and seated swiftly right by the fireplace. This addition adds lovely ambiance to the restaurant space. We were greeted by the owner's wife and as our server was preparing our drinks the owner arrived at the table sharing his passion for food, this business venture and plans for the restaurant. He had a complimentary appetizer sent to our table and recommended a lovely wine that he purchases directly from Greece. He explained various dishes from the menu and included on our dishes the potatoe and the rice sides(at no extra cost) so we could taste both. The portions were VERY generous, the food was excellent, the service top notch, welcoming and warm. As in other reviews you are made to feel like family. It is a welcome addition to the Lindsay area and we will be having many celebratory dinners at this wonderful new restaurant. Just a NOTE you must call and make reservations to ensure your party can be accommodated on your specific time and date. Highly recommend this establishment for any occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented and tasty”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is very good, the presentation attractive, the service attentive andy he atmosphere is nice (a little crowded). This is a more expensive restaurant but perfect for a special occasion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle Ontario, near Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Konstantine's A Welcome Addition to the Lindsay Dining Scene”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Chef Konstantine has moved from Lagoon City on Lake Simcoe to Lindsay, and what joy he and his food bring to the Southern Ontario town. He's inside the Admiral Inn where there's plenty of parking, and no steps to enter the restaurant, which has been completely redecorated to create a cosy atmosphere. One of the chef's specialities is his signature Caesar salad, fresh and tangy. My friend Darleen and I enjoyed the filet of grouper, lightly breaded and pan fried in olive oil, which comes from the chef's own olive grove in Greece. If fish isn't your dish, you can choose chicken souvlaki, veal or chicken parmesan, pork tenderloin or prime beef from Wellington County. Finish off with an array of desserts, and first rate coffee. A choice of wines, including a rosé from Crete are sure to enhance the meal. Chances are the chef himself will come round to your table to make sure that you're enjoyed the meal. Check out Konstantine's. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konstantine's also viewed

 
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 
Peterborough, Ontario
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 

Been to Konstantine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing