We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They've closed”
Review of The Phoenix - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Phoenix
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Lindsay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They've closed”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Unfortunately their closed, I really enjoyed it there the food was good, the ppl were overly friendly, and very accomadating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodaholic97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The only good thing about the Admiral Inn”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had lunch at this restaurant because it was attached to the Inn. When you first walk in, you are a little taken aback - there is just a lot of stuff - everywhere. But, we were greeted and waited on by very friendly people. I read the comment below about being waited on by the older woman - shame on you. She too assisted us and she was a gem. The lunch menu is humourous - mostly burgers, sandwiches etc but the food was good. It was good diner/pub fare. Nothing fancy, but nice people and good food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_May305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas rip off”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at the Admiral Inn so we could be near a restaurant during our Christmas visit. The restaurant was actually closed on Christmas Eve and Boxing Day. When we went in for lunch on Christmas Day they had no staff and the only food available was a $25 buffet. So we paid $50 for a piece of ham and mashed potatoes for me and a salad for my partner. Worst and most expensive plate of lettuce ever. We will never stay there again. Oh yes don't expect breakfast as they open at 11:00.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanMary999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Family Restaurant...”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This family owned and operated restaurant is simply the best. You are treated like family and the food is excellent with something for everyone at the buffet. Order al la carte or take advantage of Wing Night (with a big selection of wing sauces so you can experiment and try new flavours) -- taco Tuesdays, Rib night, fish and chip night and our all time favourite the Sunday smorgasbord where you wonder.... What delicious dish will they bring out next? Very reasonably priced with an almost gourmet selection of beers on tap. Give it a try - you will be back and we'll see you there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karelee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“From the ashes”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Great to see this family busines back. GREAT ribs this evening, along with my wife's huge and delicious chicken and pineapple salad , we left there FULL and FEELING GOOD. The staff were all very pleasant. Quiet and comfortable atmosphere.
Great value... We finally have a good eatery again in lindsay that offers Tennents..... My wife is so very pleased...

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Phoenix also viewed

Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing