We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
13
13
18
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
13
18
12
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

I wasn’t expecting much and that’s what we got. Our room was poorly lit as only one out of 4 lamps worked. I guess the purpose of the mood lighting is to hide the outdated decor. It also smelled of stale smoke. But that’s not important. What is important is that the room had a lock on the door, a flushable toilet and a very comfortable bed that smelled like clean laundry. I slept very well. ZZZZZZ......

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 431cathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank You for staying with us. And taking time to post your opinion. We appreciate your feed back and working on suggestions. We have improved a lot and will continue. Actually we had a family with 3 little kids in that room and they made so much mess and we had really hard time to clean all that, and that is the only one last room available for this weekend. Please give us another chance to serve you better. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

10 Sep 2018
1.0 Terrible
The place stank of cigarete smoke and the walls are filthy you can see the dirt on the surface . The breakfast was bagels or cereal and the coffee dispenser was wrapped in aluminum foil half way up . Just a mess and smelled of smoke everywhere . The carpet is held down by metal strips where it met the entrance and hall to the bathroom. Never stay there again.

Room tip: Don’t accept room no7
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lenlee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Disgusting is the only thing I can say, smell bad, seems like everybody smokes even the staff, beds are horribly unconfortable with cigaret burns in the sheets and carpet, carpets were filthy, bathroom was disgusting with hair on the walls (that was greasy) on the floor, in the bed and in and on the bath, bathtub/shower was filthy greasy and full of hais in the drain, countertops were disgusting, rust was coming out of the tap and theres only 1 channel that works. This place should be closed, Almost forgot there was FECES in the a/c vent

Room tip: don't go there
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BenoitB1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thanks to our valued guest for staying with us and taking so long time to post a review on us. The guest who originally reserved for two nights stayed for one night and getting refund for one night and asking for full refund for their stay. All of our rooms were occupied by 36 more guests and none had any issue, but one who stayed one night and asked for full refund. Well we could have refunded full amount if the room was not used at all. Thank You again for staying one night with us in Lindsay at Knights Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The room did not appear as represented in the photos, and did fall short of expectations.
Spent the night in a room above one of the only occupied rooms on the lower level of this two floor motel. Both awakened to the sounds and smells of weed smoking leaking through into our room from theirs at 2:00 AM until roughly 6:00 AM. Having COPD myself I must say, my non-smoking requests were not met. As there was no mention of smoking or non smoking expectations made to us upon our check in. I suspect the offending clients did not hear them either.

This was not a comfortable place for us to stay nor would I recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lary565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

When we got there it was so cold in the room because the air conditioner unit flaps didn’t close completely.

There were some sketchy people drinking all night right outside the doors.

All of the linen had holes in it.

There’s cigarettes burns all over the bathroom yet it’s advertised as a non smoking room.

They gave us two cups for four nights.

There’s a sign on the wall to order food but no direction on how to get the free breakfast.. oh and the phone didn’t work.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tripnotikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews