We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Leamington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

There were no problem and everything was excellent,clean rooms staff where very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager46569, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lindsay, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
On behalf of the staff, I would like to thank you for the kind words and staying with us, during your recent visit to Lindsay. Our staff prides themselves on providing excellent customer service. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    81
    105
    47
    37
See reviews for
102
56
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Carpets are filthy, leave your shoes on. Toilet is so small. Bed is ok but the couch, don't sit on it. Big gaps under the door of about 1" is covered slightly by a piece of metal. Breakfast is so so, no tv or newspaper in breakfast room. Check in and out was the best, very nice. Overall, compared to others in town this is the best you can get.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimate, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I needed a room short notice so just stopped in. I took a room for 65$ and thought it was clean and everything I needed. Breakfast was included, but I didn't have it. The service was good and everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager46569, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lindsay, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy that our location had everything you needed you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Was attending a wedding and needed a place to stay. Basic room - nothing fancy. Front desk service person was very nice. Continental breakfast was good - again nothing fancy but served the purpose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Lajoie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager46569, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lindsay, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and thank you for choosing to stay with us while attending the wedding! . We are pleased to learn that you found our practical amenities met your needs. Our staff; prides themselves on being service minded and friendly.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Lindsey is a hard place to find a hotel. This is the best in town. A motel but nice enough. Clean. Breakfast is modest but sufficient. Prices are a bit steep for the area - I paid $135 for a night. But considering the alternatives I was happy

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
1.8 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
183 reviews
18.7 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,557 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Lindsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Lindsay

Property: Howard Johnson Lindsay
Address: 354 Lindsay St S, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 4R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Lindsay 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Inn a Kawartha lakes hotels has been serving the town of Lindsay and surrounding area for over 30 years, providing clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, our facilities will help make it a memorable one. Close to major attractions and services, the Inn is the perfect location to start and end each day. We have four different types of Guest Rooms King Executive, two Queen beds, two Double beds and one Double bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Lindsay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lindsay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing