We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kent Inn(Lindsay)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
44
92
117
59
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
92
117
59
56
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 368 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager46569, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lindsay, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed two nights. We arrived late, past 8 pm. We did the booking through Booking.com. In our reservation, it was clearly specified that our room will have a small fridge, microwave and tea/coffee making machine. The room that was assigned to us did not have a microwave. We complained and we got another room, much bigger and with a microwave.
The room and the bathroom were very clean, but I caught two strange fairly big insects in the bathroom. I flushed them down in the toilet.
The included breakfast was very good with variety of items including freshly made waffles. The staff is helpful and polite. Alltogether, we spent two peaceful comfortable nights in a simple but safe environment.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back do not have microwaves.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grazyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews