We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a motel type accommodation. It is in need of...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kristyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lindsayinn1, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lindsay, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 326 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

I am a professional musician. My wife and I stayed at the Howard Johnson motel in Lindsay on New Year's Eve. I had a gig to play, and didn't wish to drive home (a 2 and 1/2 hour trip) on New Year's Eve. We arrived around 6 pm. The lobby was nice, but the floor needed a little tidying up. The desk clerk was polite, and we were able to get checked in within 5 minutes. The clerk informed me that she would be at the desk until 10 pm, and said if I needed anything, to just give her a call. I needed a couple of phone numbers, which she cheerfully looked up for me.

The room was pretty clean, although not perfect. I am pretty tall, and could see places that needed a little more cleaning. Not surprising, really, and not a big deal. The bed was very comfortable, and wasn't worn out, like they are at some hotels. There was a mini-fridge, a coffee maker with 3 small packages of coffee (single cups; very oily coffee), an alarm clock, a blow drier, and a nice LED TV. We had rented a smoking room, but it didn't smell of tobacco, like most of these types of rooms tend to. The linens were clean, and smelled fresh, which was nice. The bathroom was also clean, and well-maintained. One lamp had a burned-out bulb. I made 2 long-distance phone calls and several local calls, and I was not charged for any of these. The price was great; substantially less than $100.00. A good deal!

The only complaint I had about the property was that there was a great deal of ice and snow on the parking lot, and on the walkway in front of our room, which made walking a rather hazardous proposition. I would have liked to see some salt put down, to make things safer.

All in all, we were very satisfied with the room, and the service was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fretless99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsayinn1, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lindsay, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is from feed back form our guest's that allows us to see what we are doing right as well as what needs improvement. We appreciate your comments and will address them with housekeeping team as well as with our snow removal contractor. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Howard Johnson in Lindsay, but did pay attention to things. We stayed in a non smoking double, room 27. The room was quite clean and nicely decorated. The mattress was fine and extra pillows were available. Breakfast in the morning was the standard fare. Nothing really fancy at this inn, but nothing to fear either. Excellent value and freindly staff.
We would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llamafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsayinn1, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lindsay, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have met your needs in comfort and value. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stay was short, by our own planning. Visiting family in the area at the College. Great location to Fleming, by the way. Room was clean & had just what we needed. Watched TV a bit (large screen), but feel asleep quickly - beds were comfy. Warm, clean accommmodations. Would return, no hesitation. (Didn't see the new Breakfast offering as we had plans to be elsewhere, so I'll make no comment. But I was told its a new feature.)

Room Tip: Its convenient that the heat unit & the cooling unit operate separately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsayinn1, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lindsay, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments will pass them along to the team. Hopefully next time you are in town you would be able to stay longer and enjoy our breakfast. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This motel used to be called the Lindsay Inn I think. Stayed there about 8 years ago and it has not really changed. Still pretty good value and the rooms are well appointed and clean. The location is also good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsayinn1, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lindsay, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We are happy that you remembered us and came back. Glad that we met your needs and look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed at this Inn in the past. Rooms are clean and easy for people with walkers to get into. It is nice to have breakfast included in room pricing. Of all places to stay in Lindsay we would definitely recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsayinn1, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lindsay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide what our guests need and want and are glad to see that we met your expectations. It is always nice to here from our return guests. I will pass along your comments to the team and look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Clean, comfortable and friendly, everything you need a hotel stay. Great staff, clean rooms and free breakfast made my quick visit a positive one. I will definitely stay at this location the next time business brings me to Lindsay. Thanks Lindsay Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shalinee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsayinn1, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lindsay, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate hearing from our guests. I' m glad that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay and look forward to having you stay again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
1.8 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn Peterborough
Quality Inn Peterborough
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
185 reviews
18.7 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,604 reviews
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Lindsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Lindsay

Address: 354 Lindsay St S, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 4R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range: $62 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Lindsay 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Inn a Kawartha lakes hotels has been serving the town of Lindsay and surrounding area for over 30 years, providing clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, our facilities will help make it a memorable one. Close to major attractions and services, the Inn is the perfect location to start and end each day. We have four different types of Guest Rooms King Executive, two Queen beds, two Double beds and one Double bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Lindsay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lindsay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing