We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exacally what We Needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kent Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kent Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Certificate of Excellence
Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exacally what We Needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This Quite little Inn was perfect for the 3 of us. We used the Inn because it was the only hotel that had the Queen Size Beds Available (and they were super comfy) It was a 2 minute Drive from the Hockey Arena, and School Campus. Lots of Hot Water, Very Very Clean, Fresh Smelling rooms, and Sheets. The only thing that could have made it better was a bigger TV, however we enjoyed the movies and video games we brought just fine. We will definitely be back. Price was Spot on. When you go to there website you don't see many pictures, click on booking.com and it shows you more, but call the hotel because the price was better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    41
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
27
44
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is the second year we've had a January reservation there. Rooms are clean and up to date but rooms in the older wing don't get enough heat. Rooms in the newer wing are larger, brighter. Hot water can also be a problem.

Room Tip: Reserve rooms in the newer wing (room 108 or higher number)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed there for the first time January 2014. First impression was not that great. Very small room and very cold when I first entered. It was however in the midst of the Article Vortex ordeal so I guess a little cold is expected. The owner did give me a space heater and in a couple of hours the room was quite comfortable. The bed was well above average for a small hotel, the TV was fine and the wireless internet worked well. The room was quite clean, hot water was plentiful and the bathroom, while tiny, seemed freshly painted and the fixtures worked well. I would give the Inn a 5 for value and a 3 overall. For an inexpensive, clean room with all the bits working it worked very well for me. I could not recommend the rom I had for more than 2, it would have been too small for any more. I would stay again but try to get a larger room. I actually got the last room available for that night.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room unless you are a single traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed at the Kent Inn several times for our summer holidays August 2013. Good value budget choice, only three minutes walk from town center and easy walking distance to most everything. Very clean and large room. Our room had two very nice and comfortable double beds, a small round table with two chairs, a fridge and coffee/tea maker and flat screen cable TV, nice bathroom and also a nice balcony with two chairs and a smal table and ashtray. Nice place to stay in Lindsey. For us the best hotel in Town by far! Thanks to Chris & Priti

Peter & Tatjana from Germany

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Tatjana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
van
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the Kent INN Lindsay while travelling thru Ontario and visiting the Kawartha lakes area..The family running this place and their staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Room was spotless upon arrival. I stayed in a walk up Queen and it was perfect...AC keeps room very cool and the comfiest bed I have slept in my entire trip. Within in walking distance to everything. Great Location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanValval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

For two nights we stayed in a King Room (114) which is on the 2nd floor with a balcony. The room including the bathroom was spotless, the King bed was awesome, however, the pillows were just a little too large for comfort, next time, I will bring my own pillows which I usually do anyway but forgot this time around. The owners were so helpful in anything that was required of them and always seemed to be around to assist you with ice, advice on restaurants and directions to different local establishments. I cannot say enough about this wonderful 'find' in a town the size of Lindsay.

Room Tip: This room is near the rear which is further away from the street traffic & is on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerribleTerri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just returned from a family business trip to Lindsay. This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Kent Inn and again are not disappointed. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the owners are great. We definitely will stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seedee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
0.8 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#4 of 6 in Lindsay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
22.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Inn

Property: Kent Inn
Address: 251 Kent St W, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 2Z3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kent Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Inn Lindsay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing