We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Kent Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kent Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Easy walking distance to most everything. Clean, neat and tidy with lovely hosts (Chris & Priti). If you are looking for a simple but pleasant place to stay in Lindsay this is the place. There are apparent ongoing renovations happening all adding to the character of this great little place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nshuswap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Kent Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Having stayed at various other accommodations whilst on business in Lindsay, I was extremely pleased to have discovered this one - a real gem in terms of comfort, cleanliness, and friendliness of the owners! I would certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

After a 2 1/2 hour drive it was nice to receive a warm welcome from the owners. They went out of their way to make the stay for our group very comfortable. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. This is not a 4 star place so it was very afordable for the 2 nights we stayed. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer building are larger and can accomodate 5.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice size room, two comfortable queen beds, clean, warm and quiet. Good location in centre of town close to restaurants. Excellent service, good wifi and amenities. We would be pleased to stay again at the Kent Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yzzilook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

if you want A nice clean and quite room right down town Lindsay, You can;t go wrong with Kent Inn .they treat their guest right and are very helpful. then room was of nice size very clean and comfortable. I would get another room anytime that I am in Lindsay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yukongrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent251, Manager at Kent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Kent Inn. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The first room we were put in was very small and cold. When we called they did move us to an upgraded room (it had heat) and the room was larger with two queen beds. We were informed that because it was an upgraged room we were only allowed to use one of the beds not both. Not sure I have ever heard that before. All in all a 2 Star Stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doogster111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent251, Manager at Kent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for your honest review about the Kent Inn. We would just like to let you know that while you were staying at the motel we just got our new heating system installed and it has been causing many problems in which we cannot have control the heat in the rooms. Since then we have called in a technician and are working to get the problem fixed. We are truly sorry this problem occurred during your stay at our motel, we hope you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Kent Inn.
In Lindsay, there's not much to choose from for accommodations, as the bulk of places are motels. However, based on other positive reviews of Kent Inn, we decided to go with them for the night, as we were in town for a concert. The rate was very reasonable (we stayed in the King room), we had a balcony, the room itself was very clean, and the bed was completely comfortable from duvet to mattress.

The Inn was located within walking distance of all that we needed, and I would definitely recommend it. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It's an understated Inn but has the necessary comforts for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
0.7 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
2.7 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#6 of 6 in Lindsay
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,587 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
379 reviews
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Inn

Address: 251 Kent St W, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 2Z3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kent Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Inn Lindsay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing