We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would never go back” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Inn & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Admiral Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Would never go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

From the minute you pull in to the unpaved/unmarked parking lot you know things aren't going to be good. Proceed down the dimly lit and un-airconditioned hallways(that for some strange reason smelled like the deep fryer from the restaurant was venting into the hallway. Enter the dimly lit and poorly furnished room. In or room, work had been done around the A/C unit. New plaster had gone up but no one thought to paint it. behind the couch, their was a long strip of wall paper missing. While the room seemed moderately clean, I did kill several spiders and did kill two small bugs in the bed. Don't know what they were and did not tell my fiancee . I could go on and on about this property but its not necessary. Unless you MUST stay in Lindsey(like we had too) please pass the Admiral Inn by. While the staff was friendly, if you do stay, DON'T eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    10
    12
    30
See reviews for
21
19
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have been here for an extended stay as our new home isn't ready. Absolutely no frills and past time for a reno but very clean, terrific staff. Bar fridge and microwave in room very handy. Close to the Kent Street strip with its restaurants, fast food, grocery stores and pharmacies. The restaurant is independant but well run with excellent food and service - rib night on Thursday is excellent! Only negatives is that there is no dvd player and a very limited number television stations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeLili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
422 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Pleasant enough. Friendly service. Basic, shabby more or less clean. There isn't anything better around so if you are stuck in Lindsay this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is fine for 99 a night in small-town ontario relative to the market. We weren't expecting a five-star. The room was a little worse for wear, but clean. Although the housekeeping staff might be advised to use some elbow grease on the mold on the grout in the tub/shower. The restaurant on site had good pub style food. The wings were great and the breakfast buffet was a bargain at 9.99. If we were going to Lindsay again I would not look anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InTheMuskokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, ON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We chose this location but by choice but neccessity. Having a family member in a wheelchair, this was the ONLY location in Lindsay that had a wheelchair accessible room. While the room was large enough, it had a regular tub. The hotel had never heard of a bath chair to assist with the transfer over and their solution was a plastic lawnchair with arms. What a joke!
The room and hotel badly need a makeover. Room was dirty and not worth another stay. Consider staying in Peterborough.

Room Tip: How to choose a good room? Run to any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank blues911_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lindsay hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Whitney, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

First of all our room try was not available for a room booked with a group block. Had to take 2 doubles instead of the king we requested. Then the room had no ashtrays, no lightbulbs, no coffee cups. They did bring us everythign bu thte coffee cups were dirty and looked like someone had rewashed styrofoam cups and gave them to us. The microwave in the room was smashed in all at the top and was visible not safe to use. i wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone. we were there for a wedding, the wedding part was good, rooms aweful. The carpet was very old and very dirty inside the room. I wont stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redblueladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

i have recently moved to the lindsay area. i had family members coming up to help with the move and was a bit hesitant about booking with this hotel but since it was minutes away from my new home decided this was the best choice. my family really enjoyed their stay at the admiral inn and found the rooms a bit out-dated but clean and tidy. the only problem they encountered was with the on-site restaurant. the restaurant opens late in the morning, closes early in the evening and does not open at all on wednesdays. i would recommend this hotel to any friends and when my family returns they will again stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
1.7 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.6 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#4 of 6 in Lindsay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
21.6 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Victoria Motel
#3 of 6 in Lindsay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Admiral Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 1754 Highway 7, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 4R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiral Inn & Conference Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Admiral Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Inn And Conference Centre
Admiral Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Lindsay
Admiral Hotel Lindsay
Admiral Inn & Conference Centre Lindsay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing