We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST STAY, NEXT TO BEING HOME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sioux Lookout
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
4
4
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a 5 star for the North! We were with the Ride for Memories, and were so impressed with this hotel. If you travel the North you would understand. The hotel room was huge, the bed was so comfortable, lots of comfy pillows, fridge for our pop and left over pizza, really nice large bathroom,quiet and very clean. For the area, it was the best continental breakfast we have had! There was toast, variety of bagels, cereals, porridge, juice, yogurt, 2 percent and skim milk, brown, white, and raw sugar, jams, honey, peanut butter, cream cheeses, hot boiled eggs in a crock pot, my husband and other riders really liked the breakfast sandwiches. Check in was quick, and carrying the biking gear to the second floor was easy with the elevator! we had the king bed, ahhh, we had a great sleep. We walked to the restaurant across the river, and had a great snack, it looked as though they had some great meals at other tables. Stay here you will love it.

Room Tip: king room was large and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteSands2envy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding the hotel. The Management and staff take pride in ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again thank for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have stayed here the past few years the night before our annual flight into the wilderness. At the end of a 17 hour straight through drive we appreciate this hotel's nice rooms and comfortable bed. Service is always friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The rooms are good, the breakfast was also very good. It is a beautiful location with the beaches and lake nearby. Short drive to town center. The desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Probably the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunnyAnimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
409 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 2 nights at the Best Western in Sioux Lookout attending family reunion activities. We thoroughly enjoyed the place. The location is excellent, at the entrance to town, and the everything about the hotel was very positive. The breakfast room overlooking Pelican Lake served a great morning continental+ breakfast in an amazing location. We will definitely stay there again when we next visit the town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Once again when visiting family in Sioux Lookout we stayed at the Best Western Hotel. Clean room, friendly staff and oh! so comfortable beds and pillows. Very spacious bathroom, actually have room to turn around in it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed at the Best Western, Sioux Lookout for three nights while on business. The hotel met all my expectations of a standard chain hotel. The room was spacious. The beds were very comfortable - tempurpedic of similar foam type mattresses. The staff were efficient and helpful. No problems connecting to the interent - an important point for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Percy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn
Address: 2 Sturgeon River Rd | Box 5000, Sioux Lookout, Ontario P8T 0A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Sioux Lookout
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sioux Lookout
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing