We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
166
28
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
28
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskamloops lakegolf clubcontinental breakfastb and bsconeslake viewnice viewbreakfast was excellentstayed here for one nightlight sleepertwo queensattention to detailgreat hospitalitytake great pridecomfortable bedslovely locationsurrounding area
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 198 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed at this B and Bin July on our way from Jasper to Whistler. An adult family of 5.
What a lovely stop over. Rooms lovely, clean and comfortable. Lovely views over the lake and perfect for a dip. Breakfast was excellent. Margaret's recommendation of the Golf Club for our evening meal was great and we had a nice meal there.
I highly recommend this B and B., Thanks Margaret and Don.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for staying with us on your trip from Jasper To Whistler. It makes us happy when our guests enjoy their stay with us. So glad we were the experience you were looking for. Thanks for taking the time to recommend us. All the best, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This motel (inn) is just so well done. Maintained perfectly, super clean and the owners are as friendly as Canadians can get. They offer a wonderful breakfast and smiles upon smiles. The relaxing nature of this property just was perfect after a long motorcycle ride. The swim as refreshing and the soft green grass makes for a perfect beach front. I cannot say enough about this property in terms of being super clean, maintained and quiet. These owners have been at this a long time and they know exactly how to deliver on what they promise. I will be back. I totally would put this on your list of stops and bring a swim suit.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. All Great.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dg3225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Your review was such a wonderful surprise this morning. Thanks for staying with us and for your refreshing review. You captured the experience that we wish for all of our guests. We will look forward to welcoming you back. Best, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

What a gem of a place! After having our original accommodation cancelled in Clearwater because of the wildfires we eventually stumbled across this gem online and are we glad that we did! From the initial phone call to checking out nothing was too much trouble and I have never stayed anywhere that is cleaner or better equipped!
We stayed upstairs in a room with 2 of the most comfortable beds you could wish for! The linen was top quality and we all had the best nights sleep of our trip, this being inspite of the train the slowly rumbles by. Don't let that put you off, it adds to the charm of this remote and overlooked spot.
We also had a kitchenette with stove top and microwave. We made good use of the facilities and used the immaculate bbq that is also provided for guests, down by
The gardens are a joy. Be sure to have a wander and appreciate the hard work that has gone on to creating this beautiful haven for wildlife and guests to share.
Whilst there isn't much in Savona we managed adequately by using the local mercantile. Friendly and helpful staff. We had breakfast at the attached Upstream Cafe. A typical roadside diner. No frills. Very friendly. Good price and amazing, huge pancakes!
As we hadn't expected to start here we hadn't done any research and at first worried that there wasn't anything to do but after a little digging around we found out about Deadman Falls. A wonderful drive takes you off the beaten track (seriously no tarmac for the best part so be careful in hire cars) way up into the hills. You pass pretty unspoilt lakes without another sole in sight and drive by corrals, ranches and by an old Indian reserve. Don and Margaret were more than happy to lend us their much treasured book of local trails to help us find the falls and enjoy all the sights enroute.
Margaret and Don are charming and helpful hosts and their property was delightful!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ickleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

We are so pleased that you were able to stay with us! And thanks so much for your detailed review and for letting others know a little more about the Inn and surrounding area. The Deadman Valley is a special valley in British Columbia. Our guests are so important to us and nothing is too much trouble when we have appreciative guests like you were! We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit to British Columbia. Warm Regards, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling towards Whistler. What a gorgeous spot right by Kamloops Lake. Margaret and Don were the perfect hosts. The place is quaint, charming and immaculate. I particularly enjoyed the pre-breakfast swim in the lake and the continental breakfast with wonderful fresh products. The only reason I wouldn't give it a five is that the king bed was really small and my wife and I didnt sleep too well. Other than that it is the perfect place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank AndyBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for staying and for your review. We enjoyed meeting you and your family. Your king bed was small because it wasn't a king bed. We are careful to ensure that guests realize on booking, on their confirmation and on our website the size of the bed that they will have in their room so that they will be comfortable. We will be be even more careful in the future to communicate this information. We hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday. Best, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

From the moment we walked in the front door we felt welcomed and 'at home'. The rooms are immaculate, the decor is wonderful, and the beds are delightful. The attention to detail was evident in every aspect of both their property and their service. This is a quiet lakefront retreat with privacy in abundance. The gardens and lawns make for private areas to relax and enjoy either the sun, or shade. Our hosts Margaret and Donn were wonderful, taking the time to make sure all of our needs were met, and still join us for great conversation. We chose to include the continental breakfast as part of our room package and were more than pleasantly surprised. Wonderful food, including homemade scones, craft jams and jellies, served in the Sunroom made for a great start to each day. This will be our favourite stopover point on future trips and we look forward to getting to know our hosts better.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

It was wonderful to have you stay with us! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stopover at the Inn. We especially enjoyed visiting with you over breakfast and look forward to sharing more stories on your next visit! Thank you so much for staying and for taking the time to post such a detailed and thoughtful review. You are so much fun that we are already looking forward to welcoming you back! Have a great summer, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews