We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Cache Creek)
$61
$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Inn Cache Creek(Cache Creek)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
166
28
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
28
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskamloops lakegolf clubcontinental breakfastbeautiful gardenb and bsconeslake viewnice viewbreakfast was excellentstayed here for one nightlight sleepertwo queensattention to detailgreat hospitalitytake great pridecomfortable bedslovely location
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 198 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Margaret, the host, is extremely warm and friendly and you can feel from the first moment that all is done with extra care, motivation and real touch.

Room is very nicely decorated, very clean and give the feeling of something special.

We had a beautiful view on the gardens & the lake.

Breakfast was great as well in a dinning room with amazing view as well.

Highly recommend to those going or coming from Vancouver

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank zvika h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us this September. It was a real pleasure to welcome you to Canada and we are delighted to hear that you recommend staying with us. Wishing you all the best, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to this wonderful inn. 11 years ago we just stayed over for one night on our way to Vancouver. This time we decided to make it a destination - and are so glad we did. The Inn was even better than we remembered with its pristine rooms, beautifully groomed garden and tranquil setting. The ideal place to recharge and relax

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

We were humbled and honoured when you and your family chose to stay with us on your annual summer vacation. You were travelling so far and we hoped that we would still be the perfect place for you. We are very happy to hear that the Inn was even better than you remembered. It was such a pleasure to welcome back. We wish you all the best with your Ubuntu Cafe and Bakery in Selkirk. . .wish we could experience your coffee! With thanks, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

My daughter and I stayed as part of a long road trip. It was clean, set on a lovely property and very relaxing. The beds were very good and the bathrooms were very nicely done. We had a view over the lake and the breakfast was delicious. The owners were very nice and very helpful. We really enjoyed the beach and the beautiful sunset.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DTSMVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

It was a pleasure to meet you and your daughter this summer and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for such a great review. We hope that you can visit us again on another road trip! Best, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic 2 night stay at the Lakeside Country Inn. Margaret went over and above to make sure we were well cared for. Rooms were lovely and very clean. As I didn't book myself the private beach and lake to swim in was an added surprise bonus. Very enjoyable with the fantastic weather. Would definitely recommend to any visitors to the area. Hopefully will be back soon. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Lynsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Thank you for your fantastic review. It is our goal to exceed expectations and so we are thrilled when a guest loves their stay and the lake. It was great to see you all spend your day at the beach! Thanks again for visiting us, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

On the dry dusty part of Highway 1 West of Kamloops, BC, you don't expect to find the lush green pleasant lakeside community of Savona, or indeed the little Gem of a BnB which is the Lakeside Country Inn. A perfect location for breaking a journey. Set in a beautiful garden with a lawn going down to the lake, the inn has several rooms, which are small but nicely furnished with nice touches. The only slightly unexpected thing was a bed with blankets vice a duvet, which seems a little odd these days and is not as comfortable.

One word of warning is that the rooms are not well soundproofed and you can hear your neighbours moving about and the showers / toilets are very noisy. Also it is very near the Canadian Pacific railway (In fact you can see the other Canadian railway across the lake too) and the trains do make the whole building shake when they trundle through. This didn't bother us and as I like railway stuff I found it interesting to watch the massive long trains, but for some it could be a problem.

The hostess was wonderful and very helpful in making a dinner reservation for us in the local golf club restaurant, which turned out to be terrific. She also made some great recommendations as to things to stop and see on our journey eastwards.

Breakfast was included and continental style. It was delicious with lots of home made touches and a great view from the Breakfast Room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Idan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmsherman, Owner at Lakeside Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your detailed and honest review.

Guests are often surprised to discover that not all of British Columbia is lush and green. We are on the leeward side of the Coast Mountains and so our climate is semi arid. It is a very dramatic landscape. We always say that if it raining here, it is raining everywhere in BC! However Kamloops Lake and the abundance of water allows us to create a garden oasis overlooking the lake.

We have blankets instead of duvets on our beds in the summer but are always happy to change the blanket for a duvet.

Thank you for your feedback on The Black Iron Restaurant. The view is wonderful and we are glad you enjoyed the restaurant.

Kind Regards, Donn and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews