We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, food and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haru Japanese Fusion

Haru Japanese Fusion
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Oromocto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've been a few times and it's just terrific. They are very accommodating and the service is never slow.
The food is delicious, fresh and well presented. The owner is very kind and has presented some of the dishes to us. He seems genuinely concerned that we are enjoying our meal and often thanks guests as they are leaving. The staff are very friendly and helpful. So thrilled to finally have a nice place to enjoy a meal here in Oromocto!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba_Cuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St.Johns, Newfoundland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

My mom and I are big sushi fans, so we were pretty excited to try out this new spot. We walked in the front door and were immediately impressed. The whole restaurant is newly renovated and it is very welcoming. We were seated right away and provided with cold water and hot green tea. It took us a while to choose what we wanted because there are so many unique items on the menu. The menu has a wide variety of Japanese food, so there is something for everyone. Once we ordered, we only waited for 10 minutes before our meal was in front of us. The presentation was fabulous, very professional looking. Each plate came with plenty of wasabi and ginger slices, and the sushi was very tightly wrapped. Overall the experience was fabulous. Although we were't in any rush, people who are on a limited time limit would be able to have a lovely lunch and still make it back to school or work. For school students, you could always order in advance as well.
I highly recommend this restaurant for those who enjoy Japanese cuisine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lmm937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“About Time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Oromocto has needed a restaurant of this calibre for years. The décor is fresh and clean, layout is unique, service was great, and, above all, the food was delicious.

I was very impressed with variety on the menu. There is something for everybody, even if you aren't a fan of sushi.

The location is not the best being behind the old Esso gas station. Word needs to spread that the restaurant is there. It is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dalejnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Went here looking for light supper and were very pleased with our experience. Very accommodating to dietary needs (i.e. gluten free and vegetarian options) and delicious sushi. Recently visited Japan, and this sushi sure lived up to standards!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandCaravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“its good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

food is good, restaurant is nice, the server is a bit weak but i think its her first server job. The price is a bit high for what you get I have been there twice , both times for lunch special, for my meal and one glass of coke it was almost 20 bucks a bit much for lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haru Japanese Fusion also viewed

Oromocto, New Brunswick
Oromocto, New Brunswick
 
Oromocto, New Brunswick
 
Oromocto, New Brunswick
 

Been to Haru Japanese Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing