We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little spot”

Blue Canoe Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Oromocto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Large family truck stop restaurant serving home style food, good portions at affordable prices.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good little spot”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service at a busy truck stop. Food was good and about what you would expect.

There is a boutique with lots of stuff for kids.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    92
    17
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Glasgow, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, speedy service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Three is of dined here in July. It was very busy when we arrived but we did not wait to be seated or to be waited on. We had the roast beef dinner with fries, chicken nuggets and veggies sticks and shrimp and scallops with rice pilaf. The roast was good, nice and tender, the fries were good, nicely cooked....only improvement would have been to include fresh veggies. The chicken nuggets were a bit over cooked according to my eleven year old. My shrimp and scallops were very good, not overlooked. We would certainly eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times. At times I cant eat the whole dish just becauae it tasts awful. And at other times I can't put the fork down.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant near Fredericton”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is essentially a popular truck stop. I first went there with a group when they were very busy and the meal was disappointing. There is a large and varied menu, but if you stick with the items that are made up fresh, like a bacon omelette with the works, you will fare better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmlynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Selection! Great Meal!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Visited the Blue Canoe for supper. Both my husband and I really enjoyed our meals. Waitress was friendly and prompt. Restaurant was clean. This is my second review, the first was not very good, I was pleasantly surprised this trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sedrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Canoe Restaurant also viewed

Oromocto, New Brunswick
Oromocto, New Brunswick
 
Oromocto, New Brunswick
Oromocto, New Brunswick
 
Oromocto, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Blue Canoe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing