We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 10 day Adventure”
other travelers have booked this property
Two bedroom log cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two bedroom log cottage
Margaree River (across the street from the cottages) Margaree River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Two bedroom log cottage
Margaree River (across the street from the cottages)
Margaree River
View from the single cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Margaree Forks, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan c
2 reviews
“Excellent 10 day Adventure”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From start to finish our trip to Nova Scotia worked well , the owner at Cajun Log Cottages could not have been more helpful and I would highly recommend the site , the rooms were clean , tidy and very comfortable beds .
Angy many thanks the Crumps

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thank you for the nice review. Hope to see you again. Have a nice winter. Enjoyed having you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyD27...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved our stay here.”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

These cabins are great. So clean and inviting. Sometimes it is hard to find a place so great that will accomodate our dog. Great location, we did some fly fishing along the river they are very close to some great pools. We will definitely stay here again for our next fishing trip. Super friendly and helpful owner. Thanks!!

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
I was just going through my reviews and noticed i hadn't responded to yours. Thank you for the wonderful review. We have since made changes to the cottages. We have all new queen size beds, new windows and doors, air conditioning, flat screen tv on the wall. Hope to see you all again some time.

Angela LeBlanc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay, Canada
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and comfort
Liked least: there was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
I was going through my reviews this morning and noticed that i didn't respond to yours. Just want to say thank you for the awesome review and to let you know that we have made some changes. We have all new queen size beds, air conditioning, new windows and doors, flat screen tv on wall. Hope to see you all again some time.

Angela LeBlanc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
c3kayak
South Salem, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for exploring Cape Breton!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed in two of the single cottages for most of a week and it was a great choice: a lovely setting right on the Cabot Trail. The cottages are cozy, clean, and equipped with all the necessities, and the owners are very helpful. There is access to the Margaree River for kayakers etc. Note: wifi is available only in the double cottages.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and setting.
Liked least: Single cottages are very close to each other, and have no wifi.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you to your wonderful family for the nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and hope to see you again. Unfortunately wifi doesn't reach the single cottages because of the trees but you are always more than welcome to sit on our porch at the office.

Angela LeBlanc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania B
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stress free stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The location was convenient, and the owner more than helpful and accommodating. She made the stay very relaxing. The cottage was very clean and well maintained and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdonnelly
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Relax in the Beautiful Magaree Valley”
Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed our time at the Cajun Cedar Cottages. The gorgeous cedar log cabins are inviting and cozy with a lovely view of the Magaree Valley. The kitchens are fully stocked and the entire place is beautifully furnished. Close to the Inverness beach and with great service from the owner, we'll certainly return!

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing