We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“March 29,2013 dinner for two costs RM 160 with tax” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Terrace

Coffee Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Step into Hainan Express and reminisce the simplicity of the good old days. We bring back the basics such as all-time favourite toasted breads with kaya, aromatic coffee and authentic Nasi Lemak.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“March 29,2013 dinner for two costs RM 160 with tax”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Not much varieties of food. Over-priced considering the food and varieties served.
Worthy to try is the chicken rice and fried Kay teow,
Soba noodles from the Japanese counter is okay, we skipped the sushi totally.
Chinese food counter serves Yong Tao fu, fried rice, on spot stir fry veg and la mian and few other stuffs. Not much varieties.

Grilled fish from the nonya counter was not well marinated. Grilled squids taste so so.
Grilled fish from the western counter taste cold and not tasty.

Service is slack. Our drinking water was only filled once for an entire one hour dining experience.

I would give ratings of 2 out of 5.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travels8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    79
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good variety but flat tasting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Food spread is good with wide variety from local fare, Western, Chinsese, Eastern type and wide array of desserts. Food quality should be better considering the price paid for the buffet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kadettkrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good & cheap food for Elderly Visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

They offer a spread of International food (a lar carte & buffet style). Elderly customers above 60 gets a generous discount if they check in between 5 to 6pm. Net price per head is less than S$25 or US$20. Good value for money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Buffeet Breakfast Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Was there for breakfast and the selection was good, though not great.Perhaps due to the time we were there, as some items seem to have disappeared. The Nonya selection was excellent especially the Rendang chicken and Nasi Lemak.

They have western selection and even Japanese cold noodles for breakfast.
The croissants were crispy and there was a variety of muffins as well.

Overall a good breakfast experience and staff was helpful and friendly. They served you coffee and beverage the minutes you were seated. Will dine there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank freetolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice, but not dazzling.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

They had a number of cuisine choices for food, but somehow the quality and taste did not really meet my expectations. In their defense I had a really high expectation because my friends were fervently recommending that I go to this restaurant when in Genting.

However, my custom-cooked vegetable stir-fry at the teppanyaki station was drenched in soy sauce, making it very salty. They did not really have attractive offerings especially for Chinese and Indian cuisines. It would have been nice if the dessert/fruit station had more choices. No complaints about the Japanese cuisine. :) The decor is modern, but I didn't really like the dim lighting. On a plus, the wait staff were attentive.

I would recommend Coffee Terrace if you are looking to indulge in an international buffet spread while in Genting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nclsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Terrace also viewed

Genting Highlands, Pahang
Genting Highlands, Pahang
 
Genting Highlands, Pahang
Genting Highlands, Pahang
 

Been to Coffee Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing