We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost to perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Almost to perfect stay!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I use to stay at First World Hotel but I swear that I'll never step into that horrible budget hotel anymore. The place is so "dirty" ... you all should get what I mean & I really experience that myself. Took me a while to bring up the courage to go to Genting Highland again. I really love Resort Hotel, the room is spacious, clean, the housekeepers / bellboys don't expect tips but are always there whenever we need help & most importantly fast check in. However it would have been better if they improve the comfort level of the extra bed. Overall would definitely recommend this Hotel to everyone! Oh.. Do try out their buffet restaurant too. I find the food good and decent. They replenish their food pretty fast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with better view. They are able to arrange but please be patient as they need time to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillianng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    222
    93
    32
    13
See reviews for
183
131
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and new. Toiletries like toothbrush, toothpaste, shaver, even slippers are provide. Just like any 4 star hotel. However, shower foam, shampoo and conditioner comes in a form of 3 in 1, just like 2-3 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynx0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed 1 night on the 10th floor during the weekend. Had a room facing the outdoor theme park with scenic view.
Pros:
- room is much bigger than first world hotel, with bigger and more comfortable beds
- toilet is big & clean, equipped with a rain shower & walk-through wardrobe connected to the room
- general environment is quieter than first world hotel (which is a total marketplace), with tighter security such as key-card accessed lifts
- free shuttle connecting the other hotels, n also to Chinese temple & mushroom farm (housing 2 seafood restaurants where u can have lunch/dinner)
Cons:
- a 10mins walk to the main plaza/entertainment area/cafes & restaurants/indoor theme park, with escalators & stairs in between, hence will be slightly inconvenient for strollers/wheelchairs/older folks
- no wifi in room, but you can use the free one provided by coffee bean in the lobby

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jun_Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It was not really my first time staying at this hotel . It had been since last 5 years , when i visit genting , i would always like to stay in this hotel as it has an excellent service and when i went in , it got the feel of home , and i really love jumping on the bed as it is very compressable. Their design was quite special that the closet there an open slide door through the bathroom but i felt that it is quite not really privacy but it is a really good design that if i forgot to take my things , i can ask my friend to pass it through the closet . Resort genting world has really brought me a comfort of home and their services was incrediably. Nonetheless , i would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VERNONDBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
848 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 923 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times over the years when Maxims (now Genting Grand) and Highland not available. Late evening check in so no q issue, early arrivals can get very busy.
This trip used points, twin bedded room (good size beds), hard mattress but slept ok. Refurbed at some point and still in good shape. Bathroom reasonable, double sided wardrobe for access and iron and board provided along with room safe. Room was clean though carpet showed signs of staining.
Good view from room, we were high floor overlooking theme park, some noise when it got going late morning but not overly intrusive.
Tea and coffee provided along with water in fridge. TV channels show some sport and films along with BBC news and local channels.
Comfortable enough for a short stay, Coffee Bean in foyer if you need it.
Finding a non smoking room still an issue, this room no lingering smells but has been a problem before.

Room Tip: High floor for excellent views towards KL
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stay at the hotel with my Family including my 2 years old niece. The counter service is good and the rooms were clean and spacious. The only thing is that the hotel is some distance away from First World plaza and my Mum's knees are not good and plus we have a baby stroller. So it took some effort to get to the hotel to check in. When we arrived at the hotel, and we saw this sign saying 'shuttle bus' that we realise there are shuttle buses that we could have taken to the hotel. The shuttle buses not only goes to First World Plaza, there is even one which goes to the Chinese temple. This is a good service that they should put on the website so that more people uses it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here fr 1st to 3rd May. Overall, very satisfied with the service level. During check in, I was served by a new staff Enn. Although she's new, I'm happy with her service level. The thing that i appreciate most is she gave me the room on the upper level which is less noisy than the ones on the lower level as it's facing the compressor.i dun mind waiting an hour for better room. There's shuttle bus to first word plaza also.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.3 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#4 of 11 in Genting Highlands
2,835 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 11 in Genting Highlands
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 11 in Genting Highlands
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
6.9 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
1.8 mi away
Awana Hotel
Awana Hotel
#5 of 11 in Genting Highlands
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Hotel Genting Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Hotel Genting Highlands

Property: Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Address: Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Hotel Genting Highlands 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Hotel projects a sense of freshness with its bright and stylish modern decor. Set amidst the cool comfort and majestic landscape, this hotel also offers a wide range of amenities and facilities, both for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Hotel Genting Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Genting Highlands
Genting Highlands Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing