We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros & cons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed 1 night on the 10th floor during the weekend. Had a room facing the outdoor theme park with scenic view.
Pros:
- room is much bigger than first world hotel, with bigger and more comfortable beds
- toilet is big & clean, equipped with a rain shower & walk-through wardrobe connected to the room
- general environment is quieter than first world hotel (which is a total marketplace), with tighter security such as key-card accessed lifts
- free shuttle connecting the other hotels, n also to Chinese temple & mushroom farm (housing 2 seafood restaurants where u can have lunch/dinner)
Cons:
- a 10mins walk to the main plaza/entertainment area/cafes & restaurants/indoor theme park, with escalators & stairs in between, hence will be slightly inconvenient for strollers/wheelchairs/older folks
- no wifi in room, but you can use the free one provided by coffee bean in the lobby

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Jun_Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 483 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

It was not really my first time staying at this hotel . It had been since last 5 years , when i visit genting , i would always like to stay in this hotel as it has an excellent service and when i went in , it got the feel of home , and i really love jumping on the bed as it is very compressable. Their design was quite special that the closet there an open slide door through the bathroom but i felt that it is quite not really privacy but it is a really good design that if i forgot to take my things , i can ask my friend to pass it through the closet . Resort genting world has really brought me a comfort of home and their services was incrediably. Nonetheless , i would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VERNONDBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times over the years when Maxims (now Genting Grand) and Highland not available. Late evening check in so no q issue, early arrivals can get very busy.
This trip used points, twin bedded room (good size beds), hard mattress but slept ok. Refurbed at some point and still in good shape. Bathroom reasonable, double sided wardrobe for access and iron and board provided along with room safe. Room was clean though carpet showed signs of staining.
Good view from room, we were high floor overlooking theme park, some noise when it got going late morning but not overly intrusive.
Tea and coffee provided along with water in fridge. TV channels show some sport and films along with BBC news and local channels.
Comfortable enough for a short stay, Coffee Bean in foyer if you need it.
Finding a non smoking room still an issue, this room no lingering smells but has been a problem before.

Room Tip: High floor for excellent views towards KL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stay at the hotel with my Family including my 2 years old niece. The counter service is good and the rooms were clean and spacious. The only thing is that the hotel is some distance away from First World plaza and my Mum's knees are not good and plus we have a baby stroller. So it took some effort to get to the hotel to check in. When we arrived at the hotel, and we saw this sign saying 'shuttle bus' that we realise there are shuttle buses that we could have taken to the hotel. The shuttle buses not only goes to First World Plaza, there is even one which goes to the Chinese temple. This is a good service that they should put on the website so that more people uses it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here fr 1st to 3rd May. Overall, very satisfied with the service level. During check in, I was served by a new staff Enn. Although she's new, I'm happy with her service level. The thing that i appreciate most is she gave me the room on the upper level which is less noisy than the ones on the lower level as it's facing the compressor.i dun mind waiting an hour for better room. There's shuttle bus to first word plaza also.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a short getaway with a group of friends in genting with our kids in tow. Stayed 3 nights, one in a double bedded room and two in a king bedroom. Rooms were recently refurbished and quite clean. Spacious and pretty comfy. Bathroom and amenities were adequate and you get newspapers daily. Only thing is, Resort Hotel is a 10min walk from the main First World Plaza where most of the eateries and entertainment are. Plus, we had kids and prams so there was one inevitable flight of steps which was quite challenging for us. Overall, still decent.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yilin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It is our first time visiting Genting and the Resort hotel was kindly booked by our friends from Singapore using their points. When we arrived at the hotel, our friends was waiting for us with the room keys ready and we did not even have to go to the reception to register our name.
My husband and I was utterly suprise but we did not make a fuss because the room was offer to us by our friends. But it makes me wonder where is the security of this hotel where hotel guest is not register ? What if something happens in the hotel like a fire, there would be no record of us being there. Very strange system and security in this aspect is zero.
Having had this strange experience, the hotel is ok. Basically a tourist hotel with large groups of chinese tourist from Singapore/Malaysia/China and South East Asia.
There is a indoor and outdoor amusement park and plenty of restaurants available. Basically there is 4/5 hotels around and there are all connected with a huge walkway that link all the hotels together. It is like a mini city at 1800m high.
Rooms were ok but there are signs of wear and tear. Maintance is poor. Since the hotel is located 1800m high, there is no air condition in the room.
Not sure if I would visit this place again. Too chaotic for a Holiday as we also discover that it is a gambling resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalyAmico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.3 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#7 of 11 in Genting Highlands
2,989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
#4 of 11 in Genting Highlands
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 11 in Genting Highlands
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#3 of 11 in Genting Highlands
207 reviews
3.6 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
6.9 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Hotel Genting Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Hotel Genting Highlands

Address: Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range: $18 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Hotel Genting Highlands 3*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Hotel projects a sense of freshness with its bright and stylish modern decor. Set amidst the cool comfort and majestic landscape, this hotel also offers a wide range of amenities and facilities, both for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Resort Hotel Genting Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Genting Highlands
Genting Highlands Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing