We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americans and Europeans can forget about this.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed here for two nights. My initial impressions when I entered the resort were great. It is a good resort, there is no denying about this fact. But here are a few things to support my point that it is not worth it for americans or europeans:
1) It is located at a high altitude and may tourists come to this resort to beat the heat, but americans would like to have some sunshine.
2) Casino in the resort is very famous but it no where comes close to the ones in vegas. So if you have been to vegas there is no point visiting this casino.
3)There is a theme park just adjacent to the resort but it is over crowed and those type of parks are available all over America. Trust me this theme park is as crowded as universal studios.
But if you are an Asian and want to beat the heat and have some good family time, this is going to be a very good pace.
Note: This hotel is very big and lobby is grand. Very beautifully done. There are some stores too incase if you are bored. I had good Indian buffet in this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChelseaFC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 484 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

A very good entertainment package is all you get here. Its inhouse casinos and entertainment zones are excellent. Breakfast was very good but there are few choices for vegetarians. I had a luxurious stay for 2 nights. It has modern interiors with LCD, kettle, shower panel, locker. Its absolutely clean, view from the room on the mountain side is better. Staff is friendly n very helpful, they gave me superior deluxe double bed room on request. Spice of India is the nearest Indian restaurant. Rooms are smaller than standards but services is very good. Overall had a very good experience here.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on lower floors if you do more of in/out of rooms otherwise higher floors are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NabbuNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A simple hotel with small room. View is really not that good, should have gotten a view overlooking the other side of Genting. It's not that cheap but for having a good Genting experience it certainly is worthy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jantox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Just back from Genting Highlands,stayed at Resort Hotel for 3 days 2 nights. The check-in process took less than 10mins,requested to get a higher & non-smoking floor. The room was great - simple, nice and clean. Your choice of newspaper is delivered to your room every morning.There is an iron & ironing board. A Flat screen TV with some cable & local channels. And there is security box where you can put all your valuable items. They cleaned up your room very promptly and changed all the towels & stock up things back that have been used( toileteries or coffee/tea sachets). Going up to your room, you need to slide ur room card in the lift & pressed ur room floor. I think it's the best security feature coz nobody else can enter the floor landing without the card room. The hotel is well linked to Outdoor Theme Park, Genting Skyway, First World Plaza...it is just you need to walk a bit but it is okay coz walking is a form of good exercise...:)). We took buffet breakfast at Maxims Genting, paid at the Reception of the Resort Hotel, got some discounted price. Worth it. Overall, the Resort Hotel is worth staying when you are in Genting Highlands.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tutiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was a great holiday. Really enjoyed ourselves. Check in was fast. The room was quite small though. Fine if we were staying for just a night or too but was a bit squashed for a week. The food was wonderful. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, could probably do with a bit of a deep clean but was fine.

If we were to return we probably wouldn't stay again, purely as we like to tryndifferent hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

You can bring in many friends as you like, there is no strict rule to their hotel guests. The room is big enough to suit more than 4 person. i love the cleanliness of the room and services provided by the Hotel. It's quite easy link to the First World Hotel and Theme Park.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mickyjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Been staying in this hotel a lot of times, 1st time give review.

Rooms - Modern, spacious, clean.

Check-in - Fast but staff unfriendly / no smiles.

Housekeeping - Fast & efficeint

Regarding the problems of booking, I think Genting management is upgrading the hotel for only their Silver Card member & above.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaymondChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.3 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#7 of 11 in Genting Highlands
2,990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
#4 of 11 in Genting Highlands
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 11 in Genting Highlands
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#3 of 11 in Genting Highlands
207 reviews
3.6 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
6.9 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Hotel Genting Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Hotel Genting Highlands

Address: Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range: $18 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Hotel Genting Highlands 3*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Hotel projects a sense of freshness with its bright and stylish modern decor. Set amidst the cool comfort and majestic landscape, this hotel also offers a wide range of amenities and facilities, both for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Resort Hotel Genting Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Genting Highlands
Genting Highlands Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing