We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Room we have ever had”
Review of Genting Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Genting Grand
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Like the previous reviewer,I believe people are getting it confused.The Maxims suites have their own check in and are the best Hotel room as yet we have stayed in- Marriott/Hiltons-Conrads/Sheridans/Crowne plaza and several boutique included-The free cocktails are made to order and comprise of 10 favorites,many beers and wines too the food/nibbles was also of the highest quality .Got a good deal for $200 AUD a night with shareholder voucher.The rooms are bout twice the size of the normal clubroom and have nice little touches like Electronic sensor bins,Waterford crystal champagne Flutes,LCD tv in bathroom .Toiletries are in very smart bag like First class on Emirates and are a nice takeaway gift with many little handy Items..Great solid walls and no noise whatsoever. The attached Spa Health center is the most earthly elegant we have ever experienced any where in the world.All in all a truly memorable stay for our anniversary.Thank you to all the wonderful staff for their attentive care,we WILL be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madirish70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 196 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 16, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We stay (2 adults & 2 kids) for 2 nights & book 2 rooms as it's extremely cheap. We book during promotion & offpeak season.

the hotel location is superb! my kids enjoy the rides and other programs. Such an enjoyable trip.

Highly recommended for entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viral-group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 9, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 2, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 4, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 16, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.2 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#5 of 10 in Genting Highlands
2,883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#2 of 10 in Genting Highlands
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 10 in Genting Highlands
115 reviews
3.7 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
1.9 mi away
Awana Hotel
Awana Hotel
#7 of 10 in Genting Highlands
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genting Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genting Grand

Address: Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia (Formerly Maxims Genting)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range: $144 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Genting Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Genting Grand is the destination for those who aim for satisfaction, style and exclusivity. Coupled with the assurance that the comfort of home is never far away with the impeccable service and deluxe amenities extended. When you are at Genting Grand, you know you have reached a haven of luxury that is a class of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Genting Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxims Genting Hotel Genting Highlands
Genting Hotel
Malaysia Hotel Genting
Hotel Maxims Genting
Malaysia Genting
Genting Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing