We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel with great location”
Review of First World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
First World Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have been stayed here twice. The room size is small, but the access is perfect. We got the promotion rate from Resorts Words Genting, and the price was amazingly very cheap:)
Breakfast time of course are very crowded, they have thousands room, but the foods are always avail. The shuttle bus are next to the hotel, so it was very easy for me and my daughter to take the bus on the way back to LCCT.
Overall we love staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meilanny_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 2,879 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Every time I go to Genting Highlands, I prefer to choose to stay at this hotel. The deluxe room still within budget, clean, good shower, have a hair dryer, safety box, also tea/coffee maker which we needed a lot. The room is rather tiny but mostly we spent outside so its no problem, the bed is comfortable and enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.

This hotel also improve the check in and check out methods via kiosk machine. For check in, just take a sequence number in the middle desk than proceed to the kiosk, scan the pasport and you got the room card. So fast..

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank dewikartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

By far the worst hotel I've every stayed in - also by far the biggest!!!!. It was an experience, and that's about it!!! The rooms were tiny. Oh, I hated it, and I'm sure my skin was itching after sleeping in that bed.... oh yuk!!!!! I'm so glad we only stayed a couple of nights!

The only good thing about it was the proximity to the fairground, but because of the cloudy weather, it was closed half the day. The indoor rides kept the kids quiet for a while.

The cable-car ride down was breathtaking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank 545Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Budget hotel, so you know how 'bad' the rooms are. Poorly maintained and very narrow space to walk in the rooms and toilets. My kids self entertained with banging the drawers!

Grouses aside, the operations of this hotel is top notch for 6000+ rooms (and with a third tower under construction). Housekeeping is prompt, arriving within 15-20 mins after calling. The staff were all friendly and tried their best. I am genuinely impressed with their speed, given the enormous number of rooms they have to manage.

Reception resembles our local polyclinic rather than hotel lobby but it serves its practical purpose.

But next time, i will stay at resort hotel now that i manage to upgrade to add silver genting card membership (phew).


Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Minxminxmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a huge hotel with thousands of rooms but the rooms are tiny tiny. Probably made for gamblers to stay in for a night. Feels good to roam around a huge hotels. Nothing great to talk of the rooms but the hotel is huge to roam around and easy access to resort and casino. Probably the only and best option in genting highlands!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank SaheelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I book deluxe room, king bed. Enough with 2kids. Rooms is standard. But ok, clean enough. Room price is cheap. The weather is cool. No Air conditioning. 28 floor, you can choose at the highest level, but cooler. One are with mall is good. Food price is average, RM15 per person. Many food choice in the mall, so you can only take the room without breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robby_Luisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

As its name 1st world, I think now there're plenty of better world than the first one. The hotel did no wrong, but old. The weather was nice. There's no hair dryer in the room. The room looked like guest house. If you don't like gambling, there's nothing to do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.3 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#2 of 10 in Genting Highlands
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 10 in Genting Highlands
114 reviews
3.5 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
6.7 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First World Hotel

Address: Resorts World Genting, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range: $16 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First World Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's largest hotel First World Hotel is adjoined to the First World Plaza, which boasts 500,000 sq feet of indoor theme park, shopping centre and food galore. A lush, grand tropical rainforest greets guests at the main entrance of the First World Hotel, followed by a spacious Spanish courtyard lobby. All rooms are comfortably furnished with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your First World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st World Hotel
First World Genting Highlands
Hotel First World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing