We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alrite to stay, good food, decent budget hotel.”
Review of First World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
First World Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Alrite to stay, good food, decent budget hotel.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very very small rooms.
Cleanliness was good.
The hotel interiors are very good and it is a good experience to roam around the hotel and outside nearby.
Casino is adjacent to the hotel and so is the theme park.

Food was very good. Lots n lots of options to eat from.
Veg and Non-Veg areas were separate.

good budget option if you dont plan to stay much in the rooms.

Room Tip: get rooms near the top. you will get a good view outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    881
    1,074
    291
    245
See reviews for
1,259
708
71
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Always visit first world hotel due to the promotion...
I stay in deluxe room, there is hair dryer, fridge, safety box available but the standard room are not.
Well maintain clean room and cool weather.
Theme park is going to renovation and only reopen again in 2016.
Wide range of food but not much vegetarian option. If u can add in more choice is better.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Room was small and old.walls' paint looked yellowish n room had a weird smell. Room was dusty. Felt like the room was not frequenly occupied/ cleaned.

Toilet n bathroom were seperated n very small. a fat person would have difficulty getting past the toilet door n d bathroom was design for slim figured person to bathe.

When i open the window....i will be seeing other rooms opposite my room n if the guests did not close their room's curtains....i can see the right through their windows clearly.

Walls are thin. Can hear sounds from neighbouring room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoebe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Genting Highlands hotels

Hyderabad
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The interiors of the hotel are very good. We were two 21yr old girls and we shared a room on the 3rd floor. The rooms are good since you won't be spending much time in them, considering the attractions outside. On the whole, clean beds and a hairdryer in the bathroom are all we needed and it was great. Only disappointing thing was the view- there was no view from the windows, just other windows of other rooms. But I hear the rooms on top are great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessMagical7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Overall was good nice peaceful
The breakfast was repeating every day 4 days stay having the same meals no changes at all. At least should change some item
in the main course. But overall it was not that bad but still needs to improve the menu. Was very well systematic management and satisfied by all the guests..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was given very bad location , i went on my honeymoon and looking outside the window is just another rooms and small dirty tunnel, however i requested for good view, very small rooms.Otherwise the hotel is nice.

Room Tip: higher floors with outside view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jollymoodalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Been here twice for getaway trip. We got ourselves a deluxe room. The room is average in size, comfy enough for 2 adults, but it lacks a lot of plus points. Such as, no toiletries were given (toothbrush, toothpaste etc). There were also no indoor slippers to wear on. Maybe they expect us to wear our shoes while our feet were dripping wet after bath.

Windows were facing to another unit so we shut the curtain up for some privacy, apparently we can add up more money to get a theme park view or mountain view rooms.

Will suggest to bring your own toiletries such as shampoo and shower gel as those provided in the bathroom stinks a little bit, maybe resulted by vandalism act of previous users. However the helpdesk are quite fast in handlings complaints and a service guy was sent ASAP after we complaint about the fridge not working.

Overall is affordable and don't expect much from here. Just take it as a place to sleep. Would suggest going for Awana instead abide the slight distance to travel uphill and downhill. But I'm those kind of person that would go further for a better stay. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 11 in Genting Highlands
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#2 of 11 in Genting Highlands
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 11 in Genting Highlands
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
6.7 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
10.3 mi away
Tumike Hotel
Tumike Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bentong
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First World Hotel

Property: First World Hotel
Address: Resorts World Genting, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — First World Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's largest hotel First World Hotel is adjoined to the First World Plaza, which boasts 500,000 sq feet of indoor theme park, shopping centre and food galore. A lush, grand tropical rainforest greets guests at the main entrance of the First World Hotel, followed by a spacious Spanish courtyard lobby. All rooms are comfortably furnished with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your First World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st World Hotel
First World Genting Highlands
Hotel First World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing