We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best at genting entertainment”
Review of First World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First World Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best at genting entertainment”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Me and wife spend our honey moon at genting, the booking was already done but the check in took lots of time, the room had gr8 mountain view. The food was just ok, it was really crowed and we has to wait for long.the indoor and outdoor amusement park was really gr8.had nice time altogether

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hari786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    871
    1,065
    289
    241
See reviews for
1,248
697
70
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I got more complains as compare to going any other hotel in our Asia region. And after reading the review written by others and it seems that the management has never bother to reply for even once. I guess they are too rich to be bothered by those complaints made by people like me. Hence, to all unless you don't mind small room, old TV, small toilet and no toiletries provided by thr hotels, rude staffs and lousy management and "yaya" papaya" securities with not proper conduct and sub-standard.

New implement of member card not able to cash out unless at the one and only counter and was not told upon receiving of the new card at the counter. - lousy services. And we have to walk to & fro.

Food there is damn expensive. Nasi Bryani rice with one hard boiled egg, onion egg , a piece of chicken curry, chili and long bean cost MY$26.00. Expensive food is expected but not to this super EX.

I do enjoy the enviroment of the cool air and the accompany of my family, and some fond memories that i had with my families few years back. Other then that, nothing else.

I shall not recommend to any people for a short break cos this hotel never bother to improvement. 10 years ago and now is still the same- check out the TV in the rooms and u understand what im saying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginger-tea-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Genting Highlands hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was there on Saturday. The crowd was huge and the queue was soooo long. But, with the self check-in kiosk, the check in procedure is smartly simplified and sped up.
I booked a deluxe room. Everything was fine, except for its TV. The room is equipped with a small bulky tv instead of a flat screen one! It actually does not matter much, as we did not spend much time in the room. But it will definitely nice to have a flat screen tv in the room.
The place is fun, for shopping, for gambling and for entertainment too! Its really worth a weekend away from the hustle bustle of KL city life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It's cool that they linked up a few parts through the casino. Now you can travel through casino to get to the other side. There's elevator to casino too, From first world tower two. The number of restaurants has also increased, offering more variety of food.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I was there with a family of 5 adults and 3 young children.

Even though the hotel was massive, check in process was relatively smooth for us, maybe due to off peak period. The rooms were spartan, like any other 3 star hotel. We paid a little more and were staying in a slightly more premium room, and even at that, it was just barely acceptable.

Location wise, it is excellent, the shopping centre, theme parks were interlinked to the hotel.

We did not eat at the hotel, as it is more expensive, we choose to eat at the restaurant/food court in the shopping centre.

Tip: For the indoor theme park, it is better for the kids to buy the day pass, you just need to take 4-5 rides to make it worthwhile.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Whoa! We stayed at a hotel featured in Guinness and Ripley's. With more than 6,000 rooms, this place seems like a terminal with ppl checking in and checking out throughout the day n night.
The indoor n outdoor shopping cum entertainment plaza was enjoyed by my 9 year old daughter.
Do visit, just for the experience!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avirat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went for a short weekends getaway with my family during the Mid-Year School Holidays..
Booked the Hotel online was easy, check-in using the Kiosk system make life easier to avoid the long queues at the check-in lobby.

Room was relatively small, but no one is complaining as it was expected for a budget hotel.

14-inch TV, Boiling Flask, No Fridge, No Tub, No Hair-Dryer, No Iron (Common Room with free iron use at the corridor)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinLaiKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 11 in Genting Highlands
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#1 of 11 in Genting Highlands
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 11 in Genting Highlands
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
0.0 mi away
Crockfords
Crockfords
#7 of 11 in Genting Highlands
4 reviews
6.7 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First World Hotel

Property: First World Hotel
Address: Resorts World Genting, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — First World Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's largest hotel First World Hotel is adjoined to the First World Plaza, which boasts 500,000 sq feet of indoor theme park, shopping centre and food galore. A lush, grand tropical rainforest greets guests at the main entrance of the First World Hotel, followed by a spacious Spanish courtyard lobby. All rooms are comfortably furnished with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your First World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st World Hotel
First World Genting Highlands
Hotel First World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing