We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First World Hotel, Resorts World Genting
Nearby Hotels
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel(Genting Highlands)
$72
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxims(Genting Highlands)
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awana Hotel(Genting Highlands)
$84
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Resort World Genting(Genting Highlands)(Great Value!)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$53
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
DZH Health Resort Club(Genting Highlands)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Genting View Resort(Genting Highlands)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,057)
Filter reviews
3,057 results
Traveler rating
368
941
1,151
320
277
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
941
1,151
320
277
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld club roomoutdoor theme parknew towersnow worldmini fridgecable carnice viewweathercloudsskyclimateavenue
Filter
Updating list...
1,704 - 1,709 of 3,057 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went back again after more than 2yrs. Lobby still as busy and check in takes longer as usual but check in staffs at counter were ok.

This time, we chose the superior deluxe and room is much better than the standard room we booked last time. But frankly, not worth the money. If not for the comfort of the kids, we wont pay extra for the "better" rooms.

Other than theme park and casino, really nothing much to do for the older kids. Food there are expensive and taste horrible (esp the level one food court), not worth the value.

Themepark - the same old rides and these rides were already there for more than a decade. Quite a few were closed for maintainence when we were there, for the price, its not worth.

Hotel breakfast - chefs there treat the guests more like a prisoner, no smile no special requests. The juices they served are tastless, so really diluted. I don't even want to say they are juices. Bf spread worst than a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

First World Hotel Genting. Expected a lot but wasnt satisfied with the service.
# First too much time loss in check in due to long ques.
# Aircon not in any of the rooms.
# No Bell Boys to pick up your luggage. You have to carry your own stuffs. Which i find most disgusting in all my trips.
# No room service at all.
# No room entertainment as there is not a single good channel to watch in tv.


# Check out is easy due to auto key submission machines.
# Room service good and clean

I wish they would have been more better in this few qualities as i expected more from them before i book my room with them. Also they really need to hire more bell boys to give service to people. As there is thousands of tourist travelling every mins in there hotel. Rest of the service is ok.

Room Tip: just carry small bag packs otherwise you will be in trouble like me picking up your own luggage and carry them everywhere by yourself, as there bell boys are too busy to come to you to help you out with your luggage situation.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iqchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night, reserved the room thru Agoda. Hassle-free check in, 2 minutes only since we used the self-check in kiosk. Even tough the room quite small, but it was suprisingly clean.. Equipped with 2 single bed, small tv, small refrigerator, safe box, kettle and hair dryer. They also provide basic toiletries such as shampoo + shower gel and shower cap. Vey near to shopping area and theme park. The toilet was clean too. The only thing is, it was really busy and crowded during weekends..But overall we have so much fun here for a short weekend trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nourhasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Whether is weekday or weekend, Genting Highlands is always crowded with locals & tourist. So it is a clever idea to have many kiosks machines at the lobby for self check in or check out, at the same time there is always enough staff around to assist. So we had no problem when checking in, the machine prints out full details of your room number & key cards too.

Room is very clean with basic amenities but pretty small & the windows are facing the other blocks, so the curtains had to be drawn at all times for privacy. Do not expect to have any nice view. Rooms at 25 & 26 levels in Tower2 are non-smoking floors which is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ongtay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After walking into the hotel we could see a huge crowd waiting to check-in. Housing more than 6000 rooms, it was a huge complex. We were lucky that there were separate check-in counters for World club rooms. We were a family of 4 people, hence requested for either inter connected rooms or side by side rooms. After lots of efforts he could give side by side rooms. World club rooms were quite spacious and comfortable. We were given our rooms on the 24th floor from where we could see clouds outside the glass windows. We were tempted to crack open the windows and take in the clouds. Breakfast was on the same floor but without any vegetarian option . However we were guided to first world cafe on the third floor with Indian vegetarian section. Vegetarian food was quite spread out and contained variety of vegetarian items. However it lacked certain cleanliness and we had to ask the waiter to clean the leftovers on the table. Indoor theme park was within first world hotel and lots of entertainment options were there which included Snow world. Freeze 2 was a very good show which was in the genting hotel for which we had to cross several escalators to reach there. Also skyway was from genting hotel. The good thing was that you can book your luggage for skyway at first world hotel itself. Overall it was a fun filled stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floor give a good view to outdoor theme park and also the clouds.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepakag14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews