We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old rusty smell room as if it was not occupy for months...”
Review of First World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
First World Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent a 3 days 2 nights school holiday getaway there... It was value for money but rooms had a bad rusty foul smell which lead me to thoughts that this room is not occupied for months or longer... Everything is ok, but no toothbrush... Surprisingly there's a hair dryer...

Might consider other better hotels next time....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresachl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,567 - 1,573 of 2,879 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good price and location. The shopping mall and indoor theme park just a step from hotel. Very big hotel if I not mistake First World Hotel is the world biggest hotel. The hotel have lower to higher price room. What you pay what you get, even the lower price room facilities is more than enough. You will get nice scene if you choose got view room whether theme park or mountain view. When wake up early you will see the cloud over all the mountain just make you feel like heaven.

Room Tip: Check in early or lately to avoid crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CedricLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This time, we managed to get a connecting room on the 20th floor. one room with 2 single beds joined together and another more spacious room with a king-size bed. Rooms are provided with fridge, safe, kettle and a small TV. Advisable to stay on a higher floor as the morning lift traffic is high - lower floor means lift is full by the time it reaches your floor

Room Tip: higher floor so chance of entering the lift is higher esp in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank new88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Well, we stayed in this hotel on our honeymoon trip, hotel is nice, room was ok, we took room at 12th floor, we got the full view of outdoor theme park from the small window in the room, downstairs has the full inside theme park of genting, everything is near to this hotel in genting, only there was a problem of Indian food, we have walk a long way to one of the Indian restaurant daily. Room Service was ok, buffet breakfast was too huge, but with no Indian dishes at all, on the whole it was good experience.

Room Tip: take a room at a good height
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aneeshbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Though the hotel is not a modern style, the breakfast quite limited, it was amazing to look down the window and see the clouds covering the landscape. It is one of the busiest hotels I ever saw, with a super theme park, outdoor and in door, my daughter had lots of fun there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Booked for 2D1N at the World Club room . Check in was very efficient eventhough thru the counter . The room was very big and spacious with 2 queen size bed and a sofa . The bathroom was clean too . Been at level 23rd , really feel that you are in the sky . The room was without ac but with temp 15 degC especially at night , it is not really needed . The breakfast at World Club lounge located at 24th floor , really nice and plenty of choices . The view very marvellous ! Worth to try . At the same time enjoyed the theme parks , both outdoor and indoor ... Will come back and stay here again .

Room Tip: Booked the World Club room , asked for non smoking room at the highest floor , very beautiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wazaruha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed in Dec., 2009. This Hotel combined with the theme park is an entire city which never sleeps. It has 6,118-rooms and it is the fourth largest hotel in the world by rooms. The room was very basic and dark with two single beds, limited space, a t.v with limited channels, no view from the window. Toilet was clean. Stayed there for the sake of theme park and did not spend any time in the room when I was awake.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank siddharthverma_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.3 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#2 of 10 in Genting Highlands
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 10 in Genting Highlands
114 reviews
3.5 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
6.7 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First World Hotel

Address: Resorts World Genting, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range: $16 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First World Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's largest hotel First World Hotel is adjoined to the First World Plaza, which boasts 500,000 sq feet of indoor theme park, shopping centre and food galore. A lush, grand tropical rainforest greets guests at the main entrance of the First World Hotel, followed by a spacious Spanish courtyard lobby. All rooms are comfortably furnished with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your First World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st World Hotel
First World Genting Highlands
Hotel First World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing