We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pocket friendly”
Review of First World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
First World Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Reviewed January 19, 2013

First World is still my favorite choice amongst hotels in Genting. Loving the check-in machine where you can simply scan your passport to get your room key. No more queuing for hours waiting for check in. The room was pretty small with flat screen inside. Toilet was clean. Drinking water (and also hot water) is available outside the room. Breakfast was pretty mess, because it was really crowded there. But it was a great stay after all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoanVivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,706 - 1,712 of 2,885 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

It is a very huge hotel with extraordinary facilities with co operative well attended staff .It has lots of attractive activities for children and u name the activities and you get in the hotel it has a very huge and rich casino in all it is unbelievable and life time memory to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at back side for cool and silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzoher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Its the best and cheap hotel ever i been to. There are approx 7 Thousand rooms and all u need to pre book . I hv hear we dnt get room on arrival. About rooms...we booked average room and it was good without aircon coz i guess weather was cold and they usually dnt provide air cons in room...as they have 7 thousand rooms so there is no room service . Every floor has many water tap and we hv to go and drink water. Indoor and outdoor theme parks are part of this hotel so you never get bore even casino.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvi_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I think this is a great hotel. There was no view from my room. I saw only bear walls. But the breakfast was very good with a big variety. Rooms and the entire hotel was clean and in order. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abeysinghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our new year eve holiday 2 weeks ago. While the deluxe room is quite small but enough for me, my wife, our 12 years old son & 10 years old daughter as it has a 2-single bed joined together inside the room. An in-room safety deposit box provided is a plus. We can have free drinking water provided at the corridor.

Transport to Genting are quite easy as we can buy an aero-bus ticket from the LCCT airport for a reasonable and affordable price, but buses return to KL city are the problem as we need to Q at the ticket counter to compete for the ticket, can not buy for a tomorrow ticket. Although there is a taxi counter at the front of the hotel, pay caution as the driver will try to offer you a huge car with an expensive price (somewhere around RM130-RM180) while you can ask a budget sedan taxi (RM 90 to bukit bintang). You need to bargain with the taxi drivers .

What an awesome point for this hotel is it is located just beside the Genting Highland indoor and outdoor theme park, also with a shopping center and a casino, so we can return to the room anytime if we feel tired. Buy a full-day pass for the theme park and we can enjoy our whole day there.

The weird things for this place is foods are very expensive :(

Room Tip: Take a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z3r4tuL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Deluxe Room is furnished with 2 single beds joined together, safe deposit box, frigde and tea and coffee making facilities. TV is very small. If you do not want to boil water yourself, you can get it from the hot/cold boiling machine along the corridor. Room is basic, no Wifi and cupboard but hook railing is provided for you to hang your clothes. There are so many rooms , 6000 in all , in this hotel, it is advisable to remember your room number and location. In this building, children can easily get lost if not chaperoned as the corridors appear like mazes. Kiosk check-ins are very fast. I managed to get my room at 6 am as the previous night was not a full house. Hotel vicinities house many cafes, restaurants, bowling alleys, kaoraoke and casinos. You never go hungry here but note the price is more expensive than those in KL.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view and, if possible on the highest floor the lifts will take you. If stay low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank new88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

excellent location on the genting highland, it has indoor & outdoor theme park and shopping center. also has huge casino, everything is part of just one premise. excellent getaway for family for a day or 2. impressed with the food options, the first world hotel has great buffet lunch, dinner and breakfast glad to see it has pure vegetarian food for indians.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagars209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.3 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#2 of 10 in Genting Highlands
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 10 in Genting Highlands
115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
6.7 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First World Hotel

Address: Resorts World Genting, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range: $16 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First World Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's largest hotel First World Hotel is adjoined to the First World Plaza, which boasts 500,000 sq feet of indoor theme park, shopping centre and food galore. A lush, grand tropical rainforest greets guests at the main entrance of the First World Hotel, followed by a spacious Spanish courtyard lobby. All rooms are comfortably furnished with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your First World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st World Hotel
First World Genting Highlands
Hotel First World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing