We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accessibility to Genting Attractions & Casino.”
Review of First World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
First World Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at Deluxe Room. Luckily we got great view from our room and newly renovated room. There is auto boiler, mini bar, hair dryer was provided. The bed and pillow are comfort and clean. The toilet as well are clean. Unfortunately our perfect room was spoil by wet carpet near to the windows due to broken windows (Luckily it just near to the window). The hotel strategically located link to Indoor & Outdoor theme park and Casino.

Room Tip: Book Deluxe room: -Auto boiler, Mini Bar (empty), Hair Dryer, is included -More space in room -C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornnelius n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,788 - 1,794 of 2,883 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

we received 02 sms from 72288 as genting: 02 days stay free and 02 room free reply with the code with the format given.every sms we send reply is invaild,no point of contact to ask about the offer.waste our time. bad organisation and sevice provided,dissapoinment.

Room Tip: very bad service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
19  Thank seeker1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Since my bf came from china so I decided to bring him to Genting and enjoy a day with another couple. We booked a room weeks ago and even printed out the reservation email.

It was a rainy Monday and the lobby was crowded. The staff was not showing any efficiency and told us there was no booking. So we spent an hour to check in and only got into the room around 3:30pm.

The room was really good with quality bedding. Tea/coffee making facilities are provided. We went to tower 2 and you can see the hot/cold water services in a few spots along the corridor.

It was the first day of Hari Raya Holidays and we booked the room with the price of RM330++

Not recommended for students and budget travelling plans. But if you want a day with you closed ones or family, this is a fair price and nice place with cool weather in Malaysia.

Please remember to get your bus ticket earlier. There was only a bus ticket counter opened for those who wanted to go to KL from Genting. We went there on 5pm Monday and waited until 7pm. There was a lot of arguments and shout match broke out between blacks and Chinese. The blacks did not queue and made us so angry by squeezing their way right in front the counter. You could only see a pool of people and the queue won't budge.

The next day we went early at 715am but it was the same. For me it was quite lucky to get tickets(940) at the end! Besides the taxi drivers like to raise the price as they saw us as in young couples.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melody812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I could barely fit all my stuff in the room. They were small and cramped and there were like a million rooms in the hotel. The check in procedure took forever, and it wasn't the best experience. It felt more like a carnival arena rather than a hotel. My suggestion, pay a little more and go for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegurubase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We took the overnight bus from Singapore, reached there at 5am, we had to take a token and wait for check-in. Our turn finally came at around 12pm. Room is good enough, with tea/coffee making facilities and a run down 14"TV. Beds are quite comfy with good quality bedding.
Other than that, its nothing spectacular, Genting theme park is quite boring overall (especially in comparison with Universal Studios, Singapore), so i guess only people who want to use the casino would want to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor possible for a good view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muzzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Long stories. Summary of it, my vacation suppose to be relaxing, happy and recharging. Ended with anger, unpleasant, sad and depression. I never thought I would hate them. Not only first world hotel, casino and others, as long as they are staff 90% showing you :( telling you how much they hate you and look down on you because they thought you are from small village. There are actually nice staff but only 10%, seriously. They are stupid, they judge people from its cover. Worst experience ever. (stopping my writing, do not want to waste my time explaining just because of them, wasting my time of my life)

Room Tip: looking for a trip without much trouble you going to face? Don choose first world hotel. Spend few m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ainee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My mother is a First World Casino member card holder. Past two months ago she was receiving several messages from the Genting Highlands telling that they provide complimentary delux room for 2night 3days. After some consideration we booked by phone and came here. Once reached when we went to take the Que number to check in, they informed us that our booking was cancelled. How is that possible? we didn't call them to cancel it. From 4am we are waiting for them to resolve the issue. Now its 8.28am. we still waiting for them to give feedback. I'm typing it from the hotel lobi of First World Hotel. Do Not Come here... its the worst place to check in...trust me. I'm suffering in the cold weather now. PS: Even knowing that My mum is a handicapped they treat us like this.

Room Tip: Do Not Choose First World Hotel. Lawya service!!!!! :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dabra64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.3 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#2 of 10 in Genting Highlands
466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 10 in Genting Highlands
115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
6.7 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First World Hotel

Address: Resorts World Genting, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range: $16 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First World Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's largest hotel First World Hotel is adjoined to the First World Plaza, which boasts 500,000 sq feet of indoor theme park, shopping centre and food galore. A lush, grand tropical rainforest greets guests at the main entrance of the First World Hotel, followed by a spacious Spanish courtyard lobby. All rooms are comfortably furnished with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your First World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st World Hotel
First World Genting Highlands
Hotel First World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing