We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,403)
Filter reviews
3,403 results
Traveler rating
425
1,015
1,241
361
361
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
425
1,015
1,241
361
361
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world club room outdoor theme park water dispenser new tower cable car weather sky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,319 - 2,324 of 3,403 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Booked standard room via Resort World's website during special promotion.
Checked-in via check-in kiosk at around 10:30am and when we entered the room, it is better than my expectation. My previous stay was disaster.
We got the room at 14th floor, in Tower 1. The room is simple and clean.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Lugosi915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've stayed at some different hotels at genting highland, and i found that this hotel is the best choice for me, and its very well worth it. I'd recommend the room type at least superior deluxe for your comfort, as i found the standard room is very small and cramped. this hotel is at very good location, only one escalator away from casino and indoor theme park. express check in and check out were brilliant, no need for queues. breakfast were terrible though, very long queue and we felt like we were a bunch of pigs being fed in a hall.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JiaJianetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good hotel to stay in. Nice and amazing to see them with 6200 rooms, the systems in hand. Clean rooms and good b/f spread too. Nice proximity to all activities too. B/fspread was excellent. Excellent view from the rooms. Bus station beside. All parks are walkable. All together the right place to stay at Genting with value for money.

Room tip: All rooms are good especially the interconnected ones are useful for groups.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sibin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Booked Superior instead of World Club this time round... Room was at Tower 2, a bit far from lobby, i prefer Tower 1.... Room was ok, very basic..... Flat pillows...... And bed wise, you can feel the spring/coil when you flip... LOL.... You need to call the reception if you need a hair dryer...... With the price difference of only SGD30 per night, i will book world club if i ever go genting again though......

BTW, no WI-FI in room.....



*There's a hair salon between Tower 1 & Tower 2, called Beauty First...... Seriously, not recommended at all as their charges were exorbitant.... Why do i say that ? Because i paid RM105 (USD33) for a wash & blow service. I don't know bout you guys but a wash & blow in malaysia usually costs about RM35-RM50 (maximum price but rarely come across) and RM105 is ridiculous..... Perhaps you may say that i should check the price before i go in but then, that doesn't mean it is right to make people pay that much.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivonneloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We booked Superior room , it was fairly nice .
Check-in took 30min even though it has many people queing up, check-out more easier using the kiosk machine,just put your room card, very easy.
Nice hill view from our room.
We left our bags with the trolley man outside and took a card, after check-in he brought them to the room. Check-out the same.

The negatives:
1- Overcrowded breakfast area, fried eggs smell...
2- Room cleanliness should be better.
We should have booked World Club,since it has private check-in and breakfast area.

Room tip: corner rooms smaller but has windows on 2 walls giving cool relaxing air flow. Book World Club,since it has private check-in and breakfast area, more spacious.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews