We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Awana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Maxims(Genting Highlands)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel(Genting Highlands)
$73
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort World Genting(Genting Highlands)(Great Value!)
$70
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$62
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
DZH Health Resort Club(Genting Highlands)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Genting View Resort(Genting Highlands)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
157
309
233
92
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
309
233
92
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecable carswimming poolfirst worldtower hoteltheme parkgohtong jayaevery hourshuttle servicegenting skywaycool breezebreakfast spreadrock climbingqueen sizespacious roomfresh airearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 870 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2010

We went to Genting to 3 days and we stayed in the this Hotel. This is little far from the actual Genting Highlands but they provide free shuttles to Genting every 30 minutes. They also provide cable car facility which is also free for the hoteliers. This Hotel is very clean and has all the amenities. Swimming pool is awesome and also the crowd is limited. You would find all the hotels in Genting fully crowded, so if you are looking for a hotel which has least crowd, then this is the hotel. It also has inhouse gaming facilities and food here is awesome and there is a large variety too. It has a very big Golf course which is worth watching and playing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karthiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

The property is simply beautiful surrounded by hills. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Service is very good. I had hurt my hand and asked for first aid - someone was there at the room in a few minutes. The breakfast spread was decent. There are so many options to go walking nearby - we saw nature at its best. There is a lovely golf course on the property.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashu2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

well after hearing a lot and searching online for many day we booked a room at awana genting from their website while coming back from bali. we knew this resort is not exactly at the centre but before genting highland which is addedd advantage not very far but in a quite and lovely location.there is a shuttle service and also you can take cablecar(sky car) resort is surrounded by golf course temprature was very plesant complimentary breakfast was good and value for money. we took shuttle service for the highland and went for rides casino and other activities overall one great experince...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vipul6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We booked a room for 2 nights at the Awana because most of the good hotels at genting were completely booked and we were just able to get one of the last rooms at awana. Before booking we had read mixed reviews about this hotel and were not sure what to expect. The hotel turned out to be just too good. The rooms, the view, the service everything was just near perfect. The check was complete in 2 mins. We were given a room on the 25th floor. The room was huge and seemed as it was recently refurbished. The breakfast was good and they had a couple of indian dishes on the menu as well. The hotel is near the skyride and not at the peak which we appreciated as we got a chance to move around the area away from all the noise at the peak. We also visited the strawberry garden which is very close. The hotel runs shuttle service to the skyride and also provides free skyride coupons. They also provide shuttle service every hour from the peak to the hotel after the skyride closes. Will definately stay at the awana during our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiranjalisai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We stayed at the 2 BHK apartments there. The rooms were nice and spacious with full kitchen facility. Hotel is a little away from the Genting Highlands as its situated around 20 min below the peak but they have direct free shuttle buses plying to Genting. Food was a little expensive but we hardly used the hotel facilities. In terms of price for a week it was a good value for money that we got.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devonsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews