We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Awana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Maxims(Genting Highlands)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel(Genting Highlands)
$73
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort World Genting(Genting Highlands)(Great Value!)
$70
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$63
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
DZH Health Resort Club(Genting Highlands)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Genting View Resort(Genting Highlands)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
157
309
233
92
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
309
233
92
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecable carswimming poolfirst worldtower hoteltheme parkgohtong jayaevery hourshuttle servicegenting skywaycool breezebreakfast spreadrock climbingqueen sizespacious roomfresh airearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 870 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Although the porperty is old, it is averagely maintained. has good rooms, with sufficiant space. hygine is good. every rooms has a balcony, which opens up to beautiful gold grounds or mountains. location is amazing which is away from crowded places. has free service to the theme part & cable way. breakfast is amazing with loads of varieties. it is also equipped with gym & other indoor & outdoor sports facilities, most of them complimentary. Also has a botanical garden near it. overall an excellant place to go with family & enjoy in genting

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupesh_Malewadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We were two couples visited this place and i think was a good decision staying at a lower end of the Genting highlands...This is a huge resort with Golf range and had big and comfortable rooms...the breakfast was good and also the pool was enjoyable with the Jacuzzi in :))

Room Tip: Stay towards the view point
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrManchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

the location is suitable for chill out compared with other hotel in Genting Highland..the room should be refurbished and looks very old especially the furniture and fittings..the design and layout also not very impressive..TV with no ASTRO and just local channels..bathroom is very dirty..but the room is very spacious..the buffet for breakfast is quite disappointed because they will clear the buffet line earlier and it is about one hour before it closed..it is unfair..the guest have to queue for such a long time especially at the egg counter..the staff is not very friendly..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

If you are looking for a resort to have fun, eat good food, seek not-so-cheap thrills, gamble and then relax [yes, I am talking about Genting Highlands]...this is not the place for you.

Here's why:
1) Besides golf, which is the main attraction at this place, don't expect roller coaster rides, spinning cups and the likes. Instead, expect something more "sporty". They have badminton, tennis AND squash courts, archery [RM13 for 30 arrows if I am not wrong], rock-climbing and a mini-gym within the same compound. Not forgetting pool tables [RM4 a token] and a small swimming pool as well! The equipments are a little dated, but still functioning well. The swimming pool, though, was a little too cloudy for my liking. Other than that, there's a bar and cafe which serves a pretty good Turkey Pizza [RM4.50 per slice]...and did I mention the golf course already?

If you are looking forward to spending a night in a nice room after 'donating' your hard earned earnings to Uncle Lim [as the founder of Genting is known to some], well....

1) All I can say is that the room is pretty dated. The furniture and fittings are old, the cushion cover is old, the bathroom door cannot be locked [in one of the toilets], the jacuzzi in the bathroom doesn't work...YET! The bed is soft and cosy, the room is quite clean, and yes, everything electronic works! Be reminded though, the TV only has local TV channels - no CNN, no HBO and the likes.

What else did I get when I checked in? I got:
1) Free shuttle bus services to Genting Skyway that comes every 30mns to 1hr [that bus stop place with cable cars]
2) Free cable car tickets to Genting [if I'm not wrong, you travel via Awana Skyway, not to be confused with Genting Skyway]

I didn't get to try the food there though. My family and I had and preferred to have hot pot that night we were there.

Owh, I forgot to mention - the walls are quite thin, but enough to muffle out the nasty details of the karaoke dude singing nearby my unit.

Overall, the facilities there are quite dated, but well-maintained. Cleanliness of the resort is pretty good, given Malaysian standards. Nothing much to do here but to have some light sports and games, play a round of golf or two, and most of all, relax.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albernardo_kung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Very spacious room with 2 queen beds and balcony. Suitable for family stay. Pool, park for morning walk and exercise, games room, lots of activities for all ages.
In between road to the peak Genting Highland. Complimentary transfer to cable car station and complimentary cable car ride tickets are given by the hotel.
Breakfast range of food is extensive for breakfast. Lots of local food. Not much of a salad bar nor can you find yogurt. Juices are found.
Impressed that it is still well kept for an old hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jentmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews