We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the 3layer ice tea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take a bite from our oven fresh pastries, cakes and sandwiches, made using traditional recipes and baked to perfection! The Genting Chicken Pie has made a name for itself, so much so that some visitors have been known to order it in bulk whenever they are at Genting. Also, do not miss the chance to try our specially brewed Colombian black coffee.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love the 3layer ice tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Love to sit at the open area where I can enjoy the cold air. Like the tasty tea. Price abit pricy though. But that's the price in genting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveller0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    28
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“One of the only eateries with windows”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had coffee and pastries...the coffee was lovely and hot, fresh beans and strong. The pastries were delicious...crispy on the outside, warm and tasty. Staff very proactive in service and attitude. An added bonus is their big window looking outside and an outside verandah with tables for fresh mountain air. Since most of Genting Highlands is designed so you feel like you are in a basement carpark not taking in natural light, views or fresh air, The Bakery breaks from the illogical to provide a lovely place for a cuppa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gordiereid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Freshly baked!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had breakfast two days in a row here and we always come to this bakery everytime we come to Genting. The bread is freshly baked and the place is nice to chill and have breakfast.

Tip: You can order a whole loaf and they will bake and slice it and serve with butter/ jam. Good if you have a group and brings the price down as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Great place to relax with a cup of coffee/tea together with some pastries. Try out the chocolate doughnut!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Babyroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in Genting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had our breakfast here. Just love the wide array of selection for pastries..They make the best house brew coffee and sandwiches..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Agneslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

Genting Highlands, Pahang
Genting Highlands, Pahang
 
Genting Highlands, Pahang
Genting Highlands, Pahang
 
Genting Highlands, Pahang
Genting Highlands, Pahang
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing